Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria Australia

Peaceful

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Dining area and the food was truly wonderful. With such a large carpark we thought it could be noisy but it was wasn't.
Cons: More signage needed when approaching from another directions and not through the Village. We wasted a hour driving about trying to locate the Hotel.
Location: There is a beautiful lake near the little village that can be enjoyed walking or just watching the ducks. Great walking tracks close by too!
I was surprised to find Lymm was such a beautiful Hamlet with a quant village. We enjoyed our walks exploring the area. We were able to get into busy Stockport in next to no time.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Generally a suitable hotel for our stay. Maybe a little dated with decor. Room satisfactory,breakfast fine,service good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good service and friendly staff but rooms are tired looking and in need of updating
3 out of 5
by zeeshan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no where near Manchester airport

Posted Jun 26, 2016
it states on the website that the Lymm hotel is near Manchester airport and provides a shuttle service neither is correct cost me £50 in taxis may as well stay in the Hilton or clayton
1 out of 5
by david from dave Jones from Preston

lymm hotel - very poor hotel

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was absolutely rubbish!! I rate the first room 0/10 i asked to be moved the second room was 1/10 the rooms where not as shown in the photos on the website. The Wifi in both rooms was so weak I couldn't connect. I planned to work from my hotel Saturday + Sunday morning so had to leave at 06:30 before breakfast. I very totally ripped off after leaving and it totally ruined the weekend as my wife was is tears as I had promised a nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by Nicola from Buckinghamshire

Trans Pennine Trail stop

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were helpful in accommodating our bicycles. Room décor was rather tired 1980s style and the bed very saggy and needs replacement. Dinner menu choice was limited (no chicken dish, except for curry), but OK. Breakfast was lovely - one of the best we've had in a hotel.
4 out of 5
by Jamie from London

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room was a bit dated