Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Overnight stay prior to going to airport.Very convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Investment

Posted Dec 5, 2017 on Hotels
A cheeky night away in an exec double room. Check in was easy, fast and efficient, staff helpful and polite. The public areas of the hotel are good, clean and refreshing. Unfortunately the rooms are in need of a major overhaul. We were in an executive room in the main building on the first floor. There is no lift which for us isn't a problem but could be for others less mobile. The room was clean but very old and outdated. The carpet was faded and worn, the bathroom door didn't fit, the room furniture is old, the TV is old, the bathroom is old (old shower cubicle and shower).....do you see where I'm going with this? For what they charged for this room we could have something much better at a Hilton or Holiday Inn. Come on Lymm Hotel - spend some money on the rooms or reduce your price accordingly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north england

Comftable warm would ask for a bath next time

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pleasing bathroom small staff lovely room warm great location . The bed extremly comfy for the prive i think breakfast should be included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Comfortable quiet room all facilities helpful staff great breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your 4 star review, it was very much appreciated. Kind Regards Angela
5 out of 5
by Danny

LFC Trip

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
stayed after a Liverpool game - close to the motorway home
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017
Dear Danny, On behalf of the whole team here at the Lymm I wanted to thank you for your 5 star review, it really is appreciated. Kind Regards Angela Hotel Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Andy

Enjoyable stay and would recommend

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff were lovely. Booking was very quick. Quiet hotel which was great. Breakfast was great, rooms were a little dated but very clean and very comfortable. We went into Lymm village for the evening which was a 5 minute walk lots to do there pubs and restaurants etc. Would definitely recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017
Dear Andy, On behalf of all the team here at the Lymm Hotel I wanted to thank you for your kind review. Pleased to note that you enjoyed our new breakfast offering and the rooms were comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Angela Harthen Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and in a good area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your kind review of the Lymm Hotel, it is very much appreciated. Kind Regards Angela Harthen Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by Jay

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
The main hotel building is very nice with good service, however the bedrooms are straight out of the 70’s! Very tired and dated, shame as everything else was lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017
Dear Jay, On behalf of the team here at the Lymm Hotel I wanted to thank you for your kind review. Will certainly pass your comments on. Kind Regards Angela Harthen Hotel Manager