Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Location: go to the Spread Eagle Snug and have a pink with the locals and their dogs
fit for purpose, when in Lymm perfect place to stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Stopover

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
We were there to celebrate a friends birthday, The Lyme Hotel was an ideal location. Slightly disappointed tthatbthere was no bottled water in the room as stated on the web site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ringwood

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Handy for lymm. Not too far from m6.
Very good for the price. Nice bar, reception and restaurant layout. Rooms good. Comfy bed. Good parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant two night stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria Australia

Peaceful

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Dining area and the food was truly wonderful. With such a large carpark we thought it could be noisy but it was wasn't.
Cons: More signage needed when approaching from another directions and not through the Village. We wasted a hour driving about trying to locate the Hotel.
Location: There is a beautiful lake near the little village that can be enjoyed walking or just watching the ducks. Great walking tracks close by too!
I was surprised to find Lymm was such a beautiful Hamlet with a quant village. We enjoyed our walks exploring the area. We were able to get into busy Stockport in next to no time.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Generally a suitable hotel for our stay. Maybe a little dated with decor. Room satisfactory,breakfast fine,service good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels