Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no where near Manchester airport

Posted Jun 26, 2016
it states on the website that the Lymm hotel is near Manchester airport and provides a shuttle service neither is correct cost me £50 in taxis may as well stay in the Hilton or clayton
4 out of 5
by Jamie from London

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room was a bit dated
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Nice little hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Really nice little hotel.... If a little dated. Bar area was nice. Staff were helpful. Rooms were ok, they just need updating. Are bathroom was olive green 😖
4 out of 5
by Nicholas from Peterborough

Great breakfast, room a bit tired

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location. Plenty of parking. Arrived late and took a while to be let in. Room clean and spacious but dated and in need of refurbishment. Excellent breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel needs refurbishment

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Staff were excellent very friendly
Cons: fire safety fire safety signs all different
Location: very quite small village
Staff excellent but hotel needs refurbishment fire safety needs looking at someone needs to get a risk asssessment done
5 out of 5
by Donnella from Kynn

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Fab would stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Convenient for our needs but not pleasurable.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Only the convenience of location and safe parking
Cons: A lot of money would need to be spent to bring this hotel up to scratch so I doubt if things will improve.
We needed an overnight stay to visit family in the area on Christmas day so for us the location in Lymm was perfect. As it was Christmas we expected to pay over the odds but £105 without breakfast was much too much. The room was basic and clean but looking dated and shabby with knocked about furniture. The bed was the worst that I have slept in with the springs creaking whenever one of us moved. We had a poor nights sleep!. We could have had breakfast for £17.50 each! The hospitality tray was very limited with only the minimal number of tiny milk cartons provided, more milk could be obtained through room service but a basic tray charge of £5 was charged so we didn't bother. All in all was quite disappointing.
5 out of 5
by anthony from Charlotte, North Carolina

Very charming.

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
enjoyed the Christmas party event. Staff was all very professional and friendly
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey P

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David from UK

Update needed

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed over for a wedding... Friendly staff Annex rooms need an update..