Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Pros: The character was lovely. A beautiful building.
Cons: Maybe see if the automatic closures on the corridor doors could have soft closures.
Location: The canal and beautiful Lymm are only half a mile away...
I was sure when I booked that I had also booked breakfast for the two of us but reception were adamant that we didn't! I have never stayed anywhere and not had breakfast. It was an option to me when booking and I hope you can reassure me that the mistake was theirs and not mine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Lymn

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Enjoyed staying in the hotel. Family room with 4 of us in it. Watch out for the hair dryer as it sucks you're hair into it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel in quiet setting

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Pros: Loacation and setting is very peaceful
Cons: Check in was a bit complicated. The employee had trouble understanding I had booked one room for 2 adults. It all worked out fine, but was odd.
Location: If driving, there are restaurants in Grappenhall, Lymm, Stockton Heath & Latchford - all within 15 mins
Stayed for one night to visit family in the area. The room was clean, warm and comfortable. Landings were a bit creaky. The hotel has been used for events and conferences and has a nice well preserved feel about it. Price for breakfast is ludicrous
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

The breakfast is not worth £18

Posted Feb 18, 2018
The room was excellent value for money, £69 for a super king room. It was fairly spacious. I've paid a lot more for worse rooms. The bathroom was ok, clean but in need of a bit of TLC but nothing major. The breakfast is not worth £18 at all. I've had better cooked breakfasts for less than £5. I'm guessing this is how they make up for how cheap the rooms are.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston London

Nice local hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Rooms a little dated but very clean and had everything we needed. Breakfast and staff excellent as were the staff generally. Nice common areas in a but lovely Cheshire village, would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julie eaves

Jul

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excellent service

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Cons: General decor and need of modernising
Location: Good for all areas
Nice hotel, needs some updating as very tired looking, but the food and staff made up for it especially Georgia .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Great dog friendly stopover near the M6

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Very good hotel with great staff and super attitude towards dogs