Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
23% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Nathaniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel at all cost.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel smells awful, beddings and all. Bathroom light was out, someone had done some repairs and left pipes and rings on the toilet tank. Tub was so dirty I had to use flip flops. The tv worked but remote didn't. Overall, this place was the worse I have ever stayed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: hotel staff
Cons: cleanliness
Location: Liberty University
The hotel staff was welcoming. The hallway smelled like smoke and breathing was like smog. Smell in the non-smoking room was less intense. Left over Oreo crumbs on my floor and some kind of booger stuck to the shower curtain.
1 out of 5
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

O.K. place. Needs remodeling and updating.

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room was basically clean and surprisingly quiet. Bed was comfortable enough. Pillows were flat. Heat/air unit worked fine. Had a fridge and microwave, hair dryer, and iron. Large desk to work and eat at. EVERYTHING was at least 20 years old. So chairs and carpet were stained, fixtures were 80's brass, sheets were dingy, exterior doors didn't lock, hallway had industrial feel with exposed pipes. Bathroom grout was gross. Wouldn't use shower, dingy old towels. TV wasn't flat screen, but it worked. Wi-fi worked great. Front desk worker was nice and friendly. My spouse would've hated it, but I'm not as picky when it's just me. If I'd had more money, I'd have stayed elsewhere, but for one night it was much more comfortable and safer than sleeping in my car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
motel was in very bad shape noisy dirty nothing like what was on internet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for necessity, and not a long stay

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: The furniture was nice.
Cons: Hot water in the shower and a heater in the room. Also, whatever is making that squeaking noise needs to be stopped.
Location: I just stayed for the night because I had to attend a meeting at Liberty University. There is a Wendy's and Lowes nearby.
There was a loud squeak every couple minutes that wouldn't go away. I wanted to take a shower the next morning and there was no hot water. There was a stain on the sheets and there was no heater in the room. Other than that, it was okay just for the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disgusting

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
This is the worst hotel I've ever stepped foot in..disgusting place sheets were stained all over just a petri dish of bacteria 27th a bet in it. The only plus is they do have free wifi.
1 out of 5
by melanie from Richmond, VA

False accusations

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed here a lot in the past. My last time being February 8, 2016. Everything was good up until today when I checked in. Before they allowed me to check in even though i had prepaid my room they told me that i owed them $10 for a towel that i had supposedly stole. Come on now....get real why would i steal a hard towel or a towel in general. After paying them just so i could go to sleep they also told us that next time something like this is done they will never do business with us again. Come on now. If we had really stolen a towel don't you think they would have charged my credit card before now. I have never felt so embarrassed due to being accused of theft before. This is the last time we will ever stay here. And now I wont get any sleep due to the fact that the battery in the smoke alarm is dying
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Railings falling off balcony an staircase. Carpet tore up. Construction going on till 8 pm an starts at 7:30 am even on Sunday. Ppl live there as a resident. Party place.