Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very thin walls = poor sleeping

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Walls were so thin that I could hear people in other rooms using the restroom (not the flush). Not to mention road noise, exterior doors closing, (pipe?) noises. Staff was very nice, but room far too noisy for a good night of sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westminster, Md.

Disliked

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: N/A
Hair on bathroom floor behind door, broken light bulb in bedside lamp and beds that are ro soft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The portion that I stayed in was under renovations/upgrades. Overall, it suite my purposes and was a nice experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

no need to stay here again

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: The location was good.
The hotel was not clean, the tub did not drain (we tried telling this to the guy at front and he was not helpful or friendly, in fact he could not understand "tub" my husband had to repeated after I had tried a couple of times. The grounds are unkempt, there was a coffee spill and it took 3 days to get cleaned up, this was at the door of the laundry room/janitors room. The room smelled and the hangers on top were white from dust. The air/heater was fitly, and it did not work quite well. Outside the room the grill/vent was broken. The beds were dirty. I contacted Expedia right away to get us changed, the hotel reimbursed us 3 out of 5 nights, but we had a busy schedule and Expedia never called back if there was another hotel (as they said they would). We stayed then went to the Holiday Inn Express, wow what a difference. We never eat at this hotel as we were afraid it would not be clean. Never again! it was a package deal so we took Best Western which tend to be ok as a chain, but not this one. Off my list, and my daughter will be in Lynchburg for school, so they have lost a returning customer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was adequate, but customer service was terrific.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA BCH

Only place that allows petS.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Breakfast was decent and staff were friendly helpful and kind. They allowed us to bring our two pets for a small fee. Thank you
Cons: The tile floors in the bathrooms need a good scrub and our room smelled like smoke even though there was a sign saying it was a non smoking room. With my asthma that was really the only thing that bothered me.
Location: There is tons of hiking trails to explore and university activitys going on constantly. Route 151 has tons of wineries, breweries, and trails to see
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable bed!

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Older but nicely updated. Very soft but supportive bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
A good clean hotel with a friendly staff. Price was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds are comfortable, but small

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
We registered for two queens, but the beds were definitely fulls, which made it a restless night for both couples. They did not have my hotels.com payment on record, so I had to pay again, but they reimbursed our card within 24 hours, so that was ok. Mix ups happen. Otherwise, decent hotel for decent price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Room

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
terrible- I had to sprinkle baby powder on the floor and bed to try and offset the heavy smothering odor or their cleaning products/air freshner. Instand Migraine! No hot water at all the last morning of my stay - how can a hotel run out of hot water? Will never stay at this hotel chain again