Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had no other choice.

Posted May 16, 2016
We booked this hotel for graduation weekend. They raised the nightly rate to a ridiculous $345 and had no other choice but to keep it. The hot tub was not in working order, the undoor pool was very cold, the beds were so uncomfortable where the springs could be felt and heard. It was a terrible experience and we felt robbed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

The Best Staff Around

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: The 5 star staff and the indoor pool
Cons: upkeep. The lobby was in excellent condition, but our room had bubbling wall paper, hall carpet that needed deep cleaning, and sadly, ants.
Location: The hotel was near everything we were doing...great location.
Stayed 2 nights and the staff were incredible. I have found no one better in my hotel stays through the years. The place itself was a bit used looking; carpet could use wet vac cleaning, wall paper bubbling, things like that. However, for the money, it was a great deal with a great staff. My daughters loved the pool. I recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Emily from Springfield, VA

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay got off to a rocky start. The address provided to us by hotels.com was incorrect and we got lost, ended up going to a different Marriott and asking them for directions to our hotel. The hotel itself was clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. On hotels.com, I booked a room with a king size bed; however, the room we were assigned was on the first floor, tiny, and with 2 double beds instead of a king. We called the front desk, who happily upgraded us to a king sized room with a balcony at no extra charge. Apparently sometimes the reservations get messed up when you book via hotels.com. Aside from getting lost in the beginning and having to switch rooms, my friend and I had a very nice time staying at the Courtyard Marriott and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MARK from Langhorne pa

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel, close to the university and restaurants
5 out of 5
by vickie from Winchester

Weekend stay

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient and comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Hotel close to Liberty

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Cons: Update quality of mattresses
The staff were great but we were a family of 5 and our room was way too small even though it says it can accommodate that many people. Full size beds were very uncomfortable and the pull out bed was a twin size. And no free breakfast. $3.00 for a bottle of OJ. More suited for business class, not family
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Aubrey H.

Didn't expec this from Marriot

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Orbitz
Reserved a king room. Room very small, like a king bed put into a double bed size room. Bathroom tiny. John was stopped up, had to get plunger from staff and unstop. Rate of $103 very overpriced. Parking lot only 1/4 full, now know why! Would not stay at Marriot Courtyard in Lynchburg, VA again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to most everything

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Only complaint is that Expedia changed reservation from a king bed to 2 double beds without any notification to me