Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Deguels

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
We had such a great relaxing stay. We got there Friday afternoon with intentions to go out and visit some of the areas attractions but the room was so comfortable we just stayed in it relaxing and ordering in. We spent Saturday doing the attractions after very well needed rest
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the price!

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Bedford is a nice city
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy drive to Lynchburg at budget price.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The room was a bit musty smelling when we arrived but running the air conditioning for a while helped improve the air quality significantly. The free continental breakfast was a bit meager but as long as there is plenty of coffee, I'm good!!!! Overall, it was a decent room at a budget price. I would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Terrible

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Righ on main road, very loud
Dirty, stained pillows with no protectors, most shower curtain and mold on shower head, filthy toilet, as well as room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, bed bug, moldy, and spider ridden hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The main issues I had were the spiders and mold in the bathroom. There were bed bugs in both beds. The wall paper was peeling and stapled in place. The hotel Wi-Fi had a very weak and unreliable signal along with bad cell phone service. The carpet was very dirty and doors could only be chain locked from inside so children were able to open the doors themselves easily. The good? Could not hear neighboring rooms unless they were using the shower and the tv worked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice small town motel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: It was very quite and did not have strange looking people walking around all hours of night.
Cons: Could be updated just slightly. Made to feel a more modern.
Location: Small town setting with D-Day memorial right down the street. Smith Mountain lake is only 15 minutes away as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
All in all this was a good place for the price. I would've given higher ratings but there was some sort of a musty smell in my room (perhaps from previous smokers??) that agrevated my allergies. Other than that, the room was clean and the bathroom was nice and clean. Friendly service, too.