Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice small town motel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: It was very quite and did not have strange looking people walking around all hours of night.
Cons: Could be updated just slightly. Made to feel a more modern.
Location: Small town setting with D-Day memorial right down the street. Smith Mountain lake is only 15 minutes away as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S. Virginia Beach

Nice place, affordable, great staff!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The staff was amazingly friendly and made wonderful dinner recommendations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Front Desk , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are very glad you stayed with us and that you found our staff to be friendly and give good information about local restaurant recommendations. We do hope that you will return to stay with us next time you are in the area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for smokers!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Location to D-Day Memorial
Cons: Paint, and remove old musty carpets
Had to change rooms, all rooms smell from smoke! Cats running all around floors and in parking lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Disgusting stay in Bedford VA

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Tear it down and put a different hotel in its place with new management.
Location: D-Day Memorial
Terrible place to stay. Stinks, dirty, loud ac t ht took boys to cool room. Bathtub wouldn't drain. Blanket had burn holes..you'd think that could afford a new blanket. Worst stay in a hotel ever. Will not stay at a Days Inn ever again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I stayed yher for 2 nights. As soon as I walked into my room the stench of smoke hit me in the face and I was drenched with sweat. The floor AC unit had to turned on high and put to 60 degrees to cool the room down. It took 45 min to cool the room down. The bed was stiff and it just didn't feel clean to me so it made my stay uncomfortable. The continental breakfast was ok, the waffles were good. I was hoping for yogurt and more cereal choices. The staff were nice though. The area is quiet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff, yummy breakfast, nice pool

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Nice staff, very helpful. Tasty breakfast. My kid enjoyed the pool. Dated but clean. Comfy beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabeth City North Carolina

Visiting relatives

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: I liked the staff. The morning receptionist was very pleasant and the night clerk was very helpful when we needed assistance with the tv remote
Cons: the room could have been a bit cleaner but as I said earlier, it was probably an oversight since the room had been recently renovated
Location: Bedford is a small town with minimal tourist attractions. They are the home of the D Day Memorial and close to the Smith Mt Lake and Peak of Otter
Bedford is a small town that does not have a great deal of tourist traffic so there is a limited number of hotels in the area. We went there to visit relatives so this hotel met our needs. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room could have been a bit cleaner. They had recently completed renovations and had not cleaned inside the cabinets outside of the bathroom. There was sawdust and construction debris under the counter. I would consider that an oversight on their part since that area is not used for storage. I was looking for extra towels and thought they may have put some in there. They were a bit stingy on their towels but I am sure if we had asked, they would have supplied more. I enjoyed my visit and my stay and will probably stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok but what I expected

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Amenities and Breakfast.
Cons: Cleaning the bathroom.
Location: Great restaurants close (within 5 minutes)
The room was clean with a couch, coffee table, tv, bed, desk, dresser, microwave and fridge. The bathroom was not clean. I did not report the bathroom as being dirty (mold on shower curtain, mold on the shower head (which wiped off easily with shampoo and a washcloth), hair in the shower drain catch. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Never will We stay there again.

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: yes cleanliness and offer what they say
Location: its ok
the room had a bug in it. there was hair in the bathtub from the previous people. the continental breakfast was supposed to have omelets, but didn't and the help said they usually don't but its on the menu. we paid $66.00 for the one next and the day before we left expedia was offering it for 45.00, which they are supposed to guarantee the best prices. Will not stay here again. Also my husband brought and apple back from the continental breakfast and it had bad spots on it. the bathtub also was dirty and the the shower curtain had mildew.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seaford, VA.

Moth-Eaten Blanket and Empty Whiskey Bottle Under

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Very very disappointed in this hotel. The blanket on our bed was full of holes, eaten by moths, and we had to take it to the office for a replacement before we could even unpack. There were only two towels in a room meant for four people, there was three of us, so we had to go BACK to the office again for more towels before showering. Shower curtain had mildew on it. The in-room coffee tray was dirty with dried up spilled coffee on it. There was an empty Jim Beam whiskey bottle under our son's bed, by the headboard. The breakfast is dry cereal, toast, or waffles. No fruit, yogurt, or anything else with any nutritional value. The staff stares at you while you get toast and coffee, which was unsettling. I can't believe the Days Inn logo is on the sign for this place. Just terrible.