Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Nice hotel close to Liberty University

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: priced reasonably, nice staff, clean
Cons: nothing. keep it simple.
Location: Easy access to business 29. within 5 miles of Liberty University
It was a nice, simple hotel. I wasn't there for thrills, but I want it to be clean, affordable and have nice staff. This hotel had all the above. It was reasonably priced, close enough to Liberty University. The lady at the front desk was very personable and took good care of you. I think her name was Audrey. Nice lady. they had a nice breakfast area for you in the morning. I'd stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by MS. AUDREY, Hotel Management
From all of the staff here at the Lynchburg Econo lodge ,We thank you ,and are so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us . Just remember we leave our doors open for our guest here at the ECONO LODGE . LOOKING FOWARD TO YOUR NEXT VISIT . HAVE A GREAT HOLLOWEEN . HOTEL MANAGER AUDREY TRUJILLO
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant from the moment I walked in the door

Posted Oct 3, 2017
It was nice clean and quiet. Staff (especially Mrs. Audrey❤)gave excellent service. I stayed one night and slept great! They did have a hot bar for breakfasts the next morning but all I had was waffles, banana and oj(delicious). My Room was cute comfortable and basic! It didn't have a clock but I always use my cell phone alarm so not an issue for me. I like the fact hotel is right off the exit close to town but parking was an issue when I got back from my event at 2 in the morning. For what I paid I got more than what I expected! I'm Definitely staying again! ❤🤗 Love the renovations to the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Ms. Audrey, Hotel Management
THANK YOU . I AM SO GLAD YOU ENJOYED YOUR STAY WITH US . Our doors are always open for our guest . from all the staff at the Lynchburg Econolodge thank you and are waiting for your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very nice hotel bed was a little too hard otherwise had a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by audrey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review .Our guest are important to us . and we care what you think . we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us . looking forward to your next visit . Thank you hotel manager Audrey Trujillo
5 out of 5
by Eric Standlee from Houston

best econolodge

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
newly refurbished
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017
THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW . YOUR OPINION MATTERS TO US . THE LYNCHBURG ECONOLODGE ,ALWAYS HAS OUR DOORS OPEN FOR OUR GUEST, AND NOW WE HAVE A HOT BREAKFAST SO THEY CAN START THEIR DAYS OFF RIGHT . LOOKING FORWARD TO YOUR NEXT VISIT , FROM ALL STAFF ,WE SAY THANK YOU FOR CHOOSING ECONOLODGE . THANKS AUDREY TRUJILLO HOTEL MANAGER
5 out of 5
by Melinda

Nice place!

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017
THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW . WE CARE WHAT OUR GUEST THINK. WE WIL HAVE OUR DOORS OPEN FOR YOUR NEXT VISIT . THANK YOU FOR CHOOSING ECONOLODGE IN LYNCHBURG Audrey Trujillo Hotel manager
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi

great, clean, and refurbished hotel!!!!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
the hotel was super clean and refurbished!!! new marble topped sink. great place to stay. the staff was extremely friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Newly remodeled and clean

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Quiet and out of the way
Cons: The room was nice and clean. Newly remodeled. But the beds are to firm, and there are no smoking rooms.
Location: Easy to get to but not much near by
Its a nice place to stay if you are looking for out of the way and quiet.
4 out of 5
by Norman

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was. A good stay
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Clean an nice