Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Aug 25, 2016
We chose this hotel because it had grab and go breakfast for the kids and a kitchen for us. The picture online showed grab and go cereal among the choices but the hotel only had granola bars and muffins (our kids don't eat either). The cleaning wasn't great either. There was a pair of underwear left in the room. The pillows were also the worst.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern California

Posted Jul 21, 2016
This extended stay didn't expect you to eat in your room. Not even a coffee pot or one glass in the room. It looked like they had recently remodeled some of the room, but cabinet in kitchen were old. This hotel is not like any other extended stay hotels I've stayed in. I will not be staying there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

No frills vacation stay

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Decent rates, good location
Cons: They don't advertise breakfast - they have what they call grab & go bags - so I didn't expect it. But it would be nice to have a little more
Location: Very close to Liberty University, with easy access to US460. Only a couple of restaurants nearby, but plenty of others within a couple of miles
I was in Lynchburg for just a few days to see family and friends. All I needed was a place to sleep and shower, which this hotel provided very well. The hotel staff were very friendly, and check-in was a breeze.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Keith for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. It is disappointing hearing that our grab-and-go breakfast was not up to your standards. Besides that, I am happy to hear you favored our affordable rates and location suitable. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
I needed to stay in Lynchburg to wait for my more permanent residence. It was a great experience. Price was high even with discount.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us as a temporary stay. We appreciate your comments and are glad you have an enjoyable experience with us. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
1 out of 5
by Catherine from Aberdeen

Highly Disappointed!

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
We will not be staying at this hotel ever again. It took 15-20 minutes on hold for anyone to pick up at the front desk on two separate tries. There were used bandages on the floor in the hallway. Dead bugs on the floor in the room. The door casing going into the bathroom had hand prints all over it, like it had never been wiped down. Overall, it was a terrible experience.
2 out of 5
by Abraham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not again

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
The room wasn't bad per say but there were definately issues while I was there. The stove heated up very quickly and would produce a lot of smoke, making the fire alarm go off. The windows only open about 3 inches so there isn't very good ventilation. They only get like 15 cable channels, a majority of which are ESPN and News. You have to pay extra for "high speed" Internet services, 3.99/day or 14.99/week. Some of the staff are friendly, Rocky is very helpful. But some are kind of rude, I got laughed at when I called the front desk for toilet paper. I wouldn't stay here again .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extended stay review

Posted Apr 2, 2016
This hotel was very clean and comfortable. I didn't expect a breakfast, but they did have a grab and go, which included fruit, oatmeal, muffins, coffee, tea, and granola bars. it should be rated at 3 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of the hotel and our grab-and-go breakfast. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and Clean

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and nice. Staff were very nice and friendly.