Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Decent Price-deceitful amenities.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The price and location drew me in. The staff was friendly and courteous. The room was adequate. However, breakfast is listed as an amenity. It was not breakfast. It was coffee, a bagged muffin, and instant oatmeal. For myself breakfast is my most important meal and to be deceived like this was very disappointing. I could have paid $ more at another hotel and had a good breakfast and been ahead. Had I known I would have. Also there is a stove, refrigerator, and microwave in the room, but no coffee maker. Are you kidding me!! I will not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Functional, Hotel with minimal amenities

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Nicely laid out and functional.
Cons: The continental breakfast was minimal (Hot drinks, very small muffins, instant oatmeal, and granola bars). No fruit, juice, cold cereal.
Location: Access is easy off of US 29, using the exit south of the hotel.
We selected this hotel to have a kitchen in the room. It was a simple and functional kitchen. A few surprises were needing to get the dishes and cookware from the front desk, having 1 hanger in the closet area, no pens or writing pads in the room, ... It was these issues that led to the 4 star rating. Everything was clean and usable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you valued the fully equipped kitchen and the cleanliness of your room. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Average hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
My room wasnt cleaned the next day. Breakfast very limited. Three types of coffee pretty much. Toilets flush strong, that's good. Big fridge so a lot of room. Stove is an electric range fyi. Overall average. Probably the definition of average
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Great staff, room, and location! Very clean and staff was helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very limited amenities, no public restrooms

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location to our destination
Cons: Outdated , and kitchen with large refrigerator and sink take up slot of room.
Location: Liberty university was our destination and it located across highway
Location good four us as we were visiting Liberty University. Rooms outdated but does have kitchen in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Liberty University

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Accessibility
Cons: Staff
Location: Close to lberty campus
Nice hotel close to everything, staff not to friendly, but room was nice, but no room service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Was here for a LU event, would recommend to parents of students at LU.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to see that you were provided with great accommodations and that you would recommend our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg, VA

Close to university

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean but noisy at night. No shuttle service. An adequate place to stay for a low price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Near Liberty Campus

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I stayed for an intensive weekend, the location of the hotel was great. I was disappointed that my room smelled like smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. This hotel is designed for longer staying guests so it doesn't have certain aminities for guests like a hair dryer but it does have a fridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping and colleges

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Front desk attendant very nice, there were two people behind counter but only one was helping people.