Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Average hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
My room wasnt cleaned the next day. Breakfast very limited. Three types of coffee pretty much. Toilets flush strong, that's good. Big fridge so a lot of room. Stove is an electric range fyi. Overall average. Probably the definition of average
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Great staff, room, and location! Very clean and staff was helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very limited amenities, no public restrooms

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location to our destination
Cons: Outdated , and kitchen with large refrigerator and sink take up slot of room.
Location: Liberty university was our destination and it located across highway
Location good four us as we were visiting Liberty University. Rooms outdated but does have kitchen in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Liberty University

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Accessibility
Cons: Staff
Location: Close to lberty campus
Nice hotel close to everything, staff not to friendly, but room was nice, but no room service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Was here for a LU event, would recommend to parents of students at LU.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to see that you were provided with great accommodations and that you would recommend our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg, VA

Close to university

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean but noisy at night. No shuttle service. An adequate place to stay for a low price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Near Liberty Campus

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I stayed for an intensive weekend, the location of the hotel was great. I was disappointed that my room smelled like smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. This hotel is designed for longer staying guests so it doesn't have certain aminities for guests like a hair dryer but it does have a fridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping and colleges

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Front desk attendant very nice, there were two people behind counter but only one was helping people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vienna

Nice hotel practically on Liberty U. Campus

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Friendly and efficient service, uncomplicated.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Close to Liberty campus and major roads, with plenty of shopping and restaurants.
The room was spacious and clean, wifi worked well, bed was comfortable and it is nice to have appliances, especially a full refrigerator. Perfect for a longer stay to visit your student. Just do not expect a real breakfast, just coffee and granola bars. But that's where the fridge and stove come in handy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am more than pleased to read you liked the spaciousness of your room as well as the fully equipped kitchen. Even though I am disappointed to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your liking, it is pleasing to know you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Aug 25, 2016
We chose this hotel because it had grab and go breakfast for the kids and a kitchen for us. The picture online showed grab and go cereal among the choices but the hotel only had granola bars and muffins (our kids don't eat either). The cleaning wasn't great either. There was a pair of underwear left in the room. The pillows were also the worst.