Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Close to everything we needed. Hotel was clean. It seemed quiet while we were there.
Location: Liberty University was right across the street. Lynchburg within 10 minutes. Lots of stores and restaurants within 15 minutes.
Daughter went to visit Lynchburg College for a weekend. Stayed here. It was within 10 minutes of Lynchburg College. For being there 3 days, we only used 1/4 tank of gas getting around. Staff was extremely friendly upon arrival and during our stay. Breakfast was really nothing more than a grab and go.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Room review

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Everything was fine except the mattress was a bit on the "hard" side. It would be nice to have an ice maker on site. Not everyone stays for "extended" periods. I only stayed one night & did not have time to make my own ice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Decent Price-deceitful amenities.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The price and location drew me in. The staff was friendly and courteous. The room was adequate. However, breakfast is listed as an amenity. It was not breakfast. It was coffee, a bagged muffin, and instant oatmeal. For myself breakfast is my most important meal and to be deceived like this was very disappointing. I could have paid $ more at another hotel and had a good breakfast and been ahead. Had I known I would have. Also there is a stove, refrigerator, and microwave in the room, but no coffee maker. Are you kidding me!! I will not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Functional, Hotel with minimal amenities

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Nicely laid out and functional.
Cons: The continental breakfast was minimal (Hot drinks, very small muffins, instant oatmeal, and granola bars). No fruit, juice, cold cereal.
Location: Access is easy off of US 29, using the exit south of the hotel.
We selected this hotel to have a kitchen in the room. It was a simple and functional kitchen. A few surprises were needing to get the dishes and cookware from the front desk, having 1 hanger in the closet area, no pens or writing pads in the room, ... It was these issues that led to the 4 star rating. Everything was clean and usable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you valued the fully equipped kitchen and the cleanliness of your room. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Great location to the college!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The price and location, free breakfast.
Cons: Windows open higher perhaps
Location: College area, the mall is a short walk away, movies, restaurants, etc.
Great location to Liberty U. Lots of restaurants, Target, the mall, you name it. Hotel itself was nicely painted, seems to be renovated since the last time I stayed here (has been 2 years). My only complaint is that it was a great day and the windows only open 3 inches.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay at when traveling on a budget

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Room was quiet and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
I chose this property due to proximity to Liberty University. Looks new from exterior photos - the interior needs updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Average hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
My room wasnt cleaned the next day. Breakfast very limited. Three types of coffee pretty much. Toilets flush strong, that's good. Big fridge so a lot of room. Stove is an electric range fyi. Overall average. Probably the definition of average