Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Staff was super friendly and courteous. Accommodations were clean and and comfortable. Great location to Liberty University.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.C.

LU Graduate Student

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Great place to stay. Staff were friendly, the breakfast had a nice variety, room was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Great location. Friendly staff. Very Clean. Enjoyable experience. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Just right for Liberty intensive students.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: The great internet. The friendly staff. The breakfast. The comfort of the room.
Cons: I think things were just right.
The room is always comfortable and the breakfast selection is just right. The hotel staff is warm and inviting. Plus the view of the Liberty campus is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Outstanding experience

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Views and the location are very central. I was there specifically to visit Liberty Univ. and that is what made this hotel so convenient.
From arriving, the staff was outstanding. It happened that the reservation that I made, was not accurate. The staff was amazing and not only made it right but accommodated me when the hotel was full. I was so thankful after driving 325 miles to get there. Unfortunately, I can't blame anyone but me. I may have input wrong dates but I am not sure. None the less, the staff made it all right and the hotel is absolutely outstanding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Booked ahead for what?

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Hotel was beautiful and clean. Staff was very friendly.
Cons: I booked 2 queen bed room several days in advance. When we arrived they said that there wasn't a 2 queen available and we had to accept a queen. My daughter and her friend had to sleep on an uncomfortable sofa bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Becky | General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay. While we are certainly disappointed to hear that we were not able to meet your reservations expectations, we do appreciate your compliments on our Hotel and Staff. We hope that you will consider staying with us again on a future trip to Lynchburg so that we have an opportunity to better serve you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Very clean and efficient. I was traveling alone on business and felt completely safe. Staff was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Becky | General Manager, Hotel Management
Wow! We were delighted to read your review and want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We make every effort to insure that our guests are able to enjoy their stay and that we maintain excellent guest service levels every day. It's great to know that we were successful! We'll look forward to seeing you again soon. We truly appreciated your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Nice room Would have liked a electronic plug in near the bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Becky | General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. All of the lamps on the bedside tables in our guest rooms do have standard outlets available on them. However, it could've easily been missed if you were looking for an outlet on the wall. We'll be sure to share your comments with our entire team to see if there is a better way we can communicate this to our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the 5 Star review. We really appreciate the feedback!