Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Havelock, NC

BYOP (Bring Your Own Pillow)

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: It was nice overall but I wouldn't go back.
Location: The location was fine; we were there to drive the Blue Ridge Parkway but the drive across town wasn't bad; everything was nearby.
The beds are hard; the feather pillows "smush" down flat and all the feathers go around your head. No matter how you wrestle them you're not going to be comfortable. The doors are very heavy and do not have a soft closer mechanism, so they make a very loud crash when you let go. It also makes getting in and out of the room difficult. The indoor pool was COLD (in July, really?) and tiny and my room key would not work to get in the pool - even after having it re-keyed. The breakfast was "ok"; a bit pricey considering they have NO kosher meats. Seriously, you people can't accommodate folk that don't eat pork? There are great beef and even turkey breakfast products.
5 out of 5
by Khiesa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

College Visit

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay at this Hilton brand hotel. Everything from the time you walk in, from the time you check out was awesome!
5 out of 5
by Kasey from Atlanta, GA

Recruitment in Virginia

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful Property. Very comfortable and convenient to everything we needed for the trip. My son and I were on a college recruitment trip and it was 15 minutes from the campus. This was an extreme plus. The only draw back was that when I made my reservation, the description and price said that breakfast was included. When I arrived at the hotel for check in, it was not. That was a let down for my boys.
4 out of 5
by Lydia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

College tour stay

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay very nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2016
The staff was very friendly the roles were amazing and clean the bed was very comfortable The View was amazing nice pool great parking. Plenty of towels in the hotels great breakfast just overall great
5 out of 5
by Gena from Mcleansville

Happy

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and safe room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that could be better

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Location: The hotel staff couldn't tell me how to get to the Heritage Trail and my GPS took me to a dead end near the trail so I think it is close b
I can't understand why such a nice hotel would not have curtains that closed. We had a sheer in our room that overlooked the shopping center so it was as light as day in our room at all times. Another disappointment was that 3 hours after I checked out I went back for the yoga mat that I left in my room and it was gone and not turned in. Other then that, everybody was very friendly and our room was clean.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels