Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Nice hotel with great location to LU

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Clean, king suite spacious, staff helpful & friendly. Missed the included breakfast that most other hotels offer in the surrounding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta Ga

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Great hotel close to Liberty and the main drag. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort of beds

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The mattress was horrible. It felt like quick sand. Everything else was great, but if you are unable to get a good nights rest why would you come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was staying to take my daughter back to Liberty Un

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Liked hot tub and work out room! Front desk guy was GREAT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Located in a really gret spot in Lynchburg VA,

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The staff such a welcoming and very modest staff.
Cons: The pool area the hot tube and just that little area.
Location: The location is fantastic with a lot of nearby restaurants and shopping centers near it and really close to Liberty University.
Great experience everything from the checking in to checking out was smooth and everything was great. Everything was fantastic the staff was fanaminale. That everything was just great well except the hot tube that was in the pool the spa part of did not work put the temperature was fine. I would surely recommend it to my family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

great staff and accommodations

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Unexpected snow storm and the staff stepped up, the lobby was full of kids and families having fun. They even opened for lunch in the restaurant for those stranded. Only downside is they didn't keep the lounge opted for adults on Friday night, but overall and excellent stay, will definitely be back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Uncomfortable Bed

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The hotel is in a good location. It's close to lots of stores and restaurants. For a Hilton, I found the beds really uncomfortable. One bed had a dent in it and the other was hard as a rock. Although the staff was decent and the facilities were okay, I wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilson,NC

Eye Catching

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Amenities
Cons: Response time. I called for a plunger and it took more than an hour for housekeeping to show up.
Location: Entrance and exit were hard to get to. Lots of nearby things to do.
Beautiful Lobby.Friendly Staff. Comfortable beds. Bathroom commode overflowed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowie, MD

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: We were visiting my daughter, who attends LU, for a one night visit. The close proximity was certainly helpful! Huge variety of places to eat.
We arrived a little early. I appreciated the hotel staff's flexibility allowing us to check in when we arrived. We were a party of 4, and there were only 3 sets of towels. The staff member I spoke to on the phone was friendly, but the towels never arrived. We made due with the smaller ones. One of the main draws of this hotel was that it had an indoor swimming pool. My kids enjoyed it! The lobby/entry area is very attractive. Wish I had time to enjoy it more. The room was quite pleasing and cleanly -- nice Keurig coffee maker, microwave, & mini-fridge. This hotel is definitely at the top of our list for our next visit to Lynchburg!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Havelock, NC

BYOP (Bring Your Own Pillow)

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: It was nice overall but I wouldn't go back.
Location: The location was fine; we were there to drive the Blue Ridge Parkway but the drive across town wasn't bad; everything was nearby.
The beds are hard; the feather pillows "smush" down flat and all the feathers go around your head. No matter how you wrestle them you're not going to be comfortable. The doors are very heavy and do not have a soft closer mechanism, so they make a very loud crash when you let go. It also makes getting in and out of the room difficult. The indoor pool was COLD (in July, really?) and tiny and my room key would not work to get in the pool - even after having it re-keyed. The breakfast was "ok"; a bit pricey considering they have NO kosher meats. Seriously, you people can't accommodate folk that don't eat pork? There are great beef and even turkey breakfast products.