Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blacksburg, VA

Nice but.....

Posted Jul 4, 2017
So overall my stay was fine, but when I got home I noticed that there were two odd charges on my credit card. When I called the hotel about it, there was a $25 charge that was just in case for damages and then it would be refunded. I'm fine with that, but the hotel employee did the charge twice. On top of that, I was not informed of any such pending charges. Not a word about $25 or anything close to that. This is why I rated the staff 1 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisonburg, VA

Nice room

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: clean room, wonderful AC, quiet, close to numerous shopping and dining options. Cons: pool was dirty with paint chips from the edges floating around it; hot tub didn't have much pressure, and breakfast wasn't worth paying over $10 a person. Additionally, the bed is advertised as pillowtop, but is, in fact, memory foam; not a HUGE deal, just not our preference as we tend to get too hot sleeping on memory foam. Overall, our stay was nice and I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Lynchburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The hotel was nice. The staff was really nice. We didn't like the breakfast though but that was understandable due to the volume of people at the hotel. The only complain is the guest across from us had room service delivered and the plate was left in the hallway from Friday night to Sunday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Mattress was very uncomfortable, sagged in middle.
Location: Was there for a wedding had no time to sight see.
Close to everything. Busy area. Business area is unique.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Pretty decent

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: Great place and great location
Cons: beds for sure
Location: Everything's around the hotel property. You have Walmart and all your major stores as well as restaurants. Basically the best area to be.
I enjoyed the property my only problem was my bed had a permanent sink in it so it was supper uncomfortable. Everything else was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best in Area!

Posted May 2, 2017
Good, except for the fact that I had something stolen from my room by staff. :(
5 out of 5
by lorrie

customer service was awsome!

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
The room was newly remodeled. Was fabulous except for the hard bed. The over all service was great. Woman running the breakfast on Sunday was amazing. Took control of all the staff and was doing everything possible to make all the patrons happy. Pool water was cold and jets in Jacuzzi were barely working.
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. The staff was very helpful. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Exceptional Service from a Kind and Friendly Staff

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The service at this hotel was exceptional. We only intended to be in town for a couple of days, and then due to a death in our family, our stay had to be extended. Brittany at the front desk moved heaven and earth to extend our room out for a few extra days, despite the fact that they were fully booked. Not only that, her compassion for our situation was unexpected and SO appreciated. She sent us a personal note and some extras to make our stay more comfortable. I told my two younger girls that no matter how "mean" the world may seem at times, you will ALWAYS find kind people, and Brittany was one of them. In addition, we had the cook to order breakfast every morning, and Linda was our server. She was exceptional, too. So friendly to all of us and catered to our every need. It meant so much to have such great service during a difficult time. This will always be our preferred hotel in Lynchburg. Special thanks to both Brittany and Linda -- your kindness will not be forgotten!
5 out of 5
by PAMELA

College visit

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Bryant at the Front Desk is amazing. I work in a Luxury Hotel in Washington, DC and either you have hospitality or you don't....Bryant does!!!!! Great employee..