Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location. Uncomfortable Room

Posted Apr 2, 2017
On location one night on business. AC did not work in room. Tried turning on, noise quite annoying. Brought the issue to the attention of the staff. Front desk rep tried resetting and said let it run if it doesnt work we can bring a tower fan in. It never did work but fell asleep from being tired didnt get a chance to ask for a fan. Would have been nice if they woulf have checked on the room instead of waiting for me. Had the feeling they thought out of site out of mind. Highly unlikely to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on you recent stay. We apologize that your AC unit was out of service. We appreciate your feedback, and will work to improve our follow up going forward to ensure all our guests have the best care possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Great bed and breakfast staff
Cons: Bathroom kind of small
Location: Excellent location near Liberty university.
Room was very comfortable,breakfast was great and staff at breakfast time went out of their way to get you what you wanted. Best hotel TV I've ever had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our great beds and breakfast staff! Please come again soon! Hotel Management Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-Star Review! Please come again soon! Hotel Management Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Day Manager Rusty was great on checkout

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Reservation was incorrect, pull out Bedford son was broken, never fixed while we were there. Checkout bill was 60.00 more than booked rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Hotel in great location.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I had an enjoyable stay while attending a class at Liberty University. It's conveniently located to restaurants, a mall, and Liberty!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by d7, Hotel Management
Dear Vanessa, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you will be returning! See you soon! Hotel Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the mattress

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great stay while visiting the kids at Liberty University.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-Star Rating! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our comfy mattresses and had an enjoyable stay while visiting your kids! Please come again soon! We look forward to having you again! Hotel Management Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay just for the free breakfast Buffett

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast Buffett was OUTSTANDING. The two ladies working it were friendly, quick and professional. They started out day out great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! We are very happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed our delicious free hot breakfast! Please come again soon to enjoy again! Safe Travels! Hotel Management Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff and hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great service and staff; room was clean; good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5-Star Review! We are very happy to hear you experienced great service and enjoyed your stay with us! Please come again soon! Hotel Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Quick stop driving north, hotel was quiet and clean, friendly staff. Chick-Fil-A next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Thank you Kristen! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
by Dana from Raleigh

Great visit

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
I was most pleased with the hotel and staff especially the guy from Syracuse behind the desk. Very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star rating! We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Safe travels!