Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

centrally located in Appomattox

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Dana, one of the owners, brought new meaning to southern hospitality.
Cons: A little shabby and that only added to charm.
Location: Short drive to Appomattox Courthouse National Park, a must see for any Civil War buff.
Extremely cordial family run b & b. Delicious breakfast, artfully served. Lovely homelike atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Would Definitely Stay Again At This Gem

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
The owner was very responsive to my need for a late arrival. She made sure I was well accommodated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Renee was very nice and accomodating. The room was beautiful. There were a couple of small issues but overall a nice place within walking distance to the town. The Railyard is definitely the place to go to eat. Granny B's was a disappointment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic but noisy

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel setting is nice in an historic feel, but it is in need of care and upkeep. The walls are paper thin as a heard my neighbors every move. The hotel is close to the train tracks so you definitely hear the trains
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Appomattox - Civil War sites
This was our first ever stay at a bed and breakfast and we were excited as well as a little apprehensive. Nice room, we were upgraded due to a booking conflict issue. Some issues with TV and internet when we got there, but it was fixed in few hours. Lost power in our room the next morning, but they got it fixed within hour or so. All in all, a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DE

Appomattox Battlefield visit

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Place was great. The owners were strangely not present, though they were available by chance when we arrived and did respond to text and email messages. There was a great place close by to eat dinner and lunch if you are available at the times they are open. Other places to eat not far away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrenton, VA

Great Hospitality

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: The general amenities you find in Bed and Breakfast accommodations.
Cons: Every place has things that could be improved but there was nothing needed to improve the comfort and hospitality.
Location: Located well for furniture and antique shopping. Civil war sites are all around.
Two nights proved to be a very enjoyable and comfortable stay. Owners are very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from summerville sc

Nice stay

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We enjoyed ourselves. The house, our room and the grounds were attractive and nicely done. There is some delayed maintence to be done but overall it would not prevent us from going again. Owners were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia beach

Wonderful and comfortable!

Posted May 19, 2015
Loved the stay and very comfortable ! Nice size rooms and bathroom. Beds comfortable and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pasadena Ca.

An unbelievably relaxing stay

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Relaxing and comfortable surroundings.
Cons: In limited aspects showing its age
Location: Historic Appomattox Court House.
Our first experience with a B&B and a positive first step it was. A comfortable room with a fire place, a garden with out door seating a few steps away, wonderful and helpful hosts and lively and interesting breakfast mates.