Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore,md

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: a complete remodeling
walls was pealing water pressure was low.rooms need a complete remodeling.bathroom was terrible.bugs in the room.air conditioner didn't work
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madison height, VA

Nice hotel in Madison heights

Posted Jun 13, 2015
The hotel was average size, clean. The staff was nice
4 out of 5
by Dyani from Virginia

Simple, yet clean and friendly.

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
I always enjoy my stay here. This is just a simple, no frills hotel, but it is very clean, comfortable and the people working there are tremendously friendly and helpful. I stay there regularly and will continue to do so. The pool is well maintained and the beds are super comfy. I adore the people at the front desk, as they are always friendly and helpful and their smiles are contagious.
3 out of 5
by James from Meshoppen

Marv's funeral

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
It was a good motel for the money
2 out of 5
by Adam from Prince George

Go somewhere else if possible.

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
I don't have enough time to list all of the negative. The plus, it was better than staying on the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oh

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Reserved the room through Expedia for 3 adults, 2 double beds. Given a 1-bed room, had to return keys and get another room. Clerk almost impossible to understand (foreign). Very inexpensive but beds were hard, bathroom very outdated, toilet handle leaked and not real clean. No breakfast or club as advertised on website. There was an older tv, microwave and fridge. Ok for a one night inexpensive stay. A step up from camping.
2 out of 5
by David from Salisbury, MD

Lousy Stay at the Knights Inn

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
Couldn't find the hotel with GPS. Called the hotel several times to find it and the person answering the call started yelling at me when I couldn't find it. Asked about the person and the desk clerk girl said that the man didn't work the desk but was just covering it. The room was okay but the tub was disgusting. When you stepped into it, it was squishy with water trapped underneath some kind of covering. Also, no shampoo was provided, so bring your own if you stay here. I will never use this hotel again even for the cheap rate. Bette to pay a little more and stay at a classier place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So-So

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Older property. Ok to get 1 nights sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Ok for a night stay while traveling.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Nothing to write home about. Clean enough. The amenities were sparse. Minimal needs met.
3 out of 5
by kas from virginia

It felt a little twight zone

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
First it look ok from a distance.It was painted not to long ago. You look more into it.The web site it had bar and restaurant well the building was there but unknown how long ago it was active it look a little scary.Almost Every lounger or chairs broken by the pool. The far wall of the pool fence by the so call bar restaurant made a cracking noise when you walk on the sidewalk it was repair. When you look over the metal fence to lower level it was a storage for company that is installing fiber cable The room looked clean but the wall above the door in the bathroom has mildew,water in shower fill up with out a plug and drained very slow. The positive note bed was ok and tv and refrig work fine, it wasn't to far from college.