Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Liberty University

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Liberty University.
Cons: The fitness area could be cooler. It was very stuffy in there when I went to work out and it got very hot in there.
Location: Close to Liberty University and historic areas.
The lobby of the hotel was nice. The staff were very friendly and courteous. The room was very clean and updated. The breakfast in the breakfast area was very good and the area was very neat. The fitness area was small but the machines seemed like they were brand new.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice motel, close to the train and food.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Service and staff are nice.
We use the motel to rest before taking the Amtrax to Baltimore. It meets our needs and is within 5 to 10 minutes of the station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sending us a review! We appreciate your feedback and happy that we met your traveling needs. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Lynchburg!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Property CHI, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us a survey. We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by philip

Great Service

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Quality Inn was great. Couldn't ask for better. On the other hand, Hotels.com messed up my reservation I had paid for up front, and I basically ended up paying for the room twice. Quality Inn went out of their way to make a bad situation better, www.Hotels.never give a refund.com did nothing
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Property CHI, Hotel Management
Dear Philip, Thank you very much for sending us a review! More importantly, we are glad to be able to make the situation better. Next time you're in town, give us a call and we will book your reservation directly. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Ashley

Great go to in Lynchburg

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Came to Lynchburg for an event at Liberty University and the stay was enjoyable. Impressed at how nice everything was compared to the price paid. The room, lobby, and parking lot were all clean. Typical hot breakfast of eggs, biscuits, and waffles along with bagels, cereal, and other cold offerings. The staff was friendly and helpful when we had questions about the surrounding area. Close drive to Liberty and easy to navigate to and from the main highway as well. A lot of restaurants within two miles of hotel and theres a mall right behind it. Having a Chick Fil A very close walk by was a nice perk as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Property CHI, Hotel Management
Dear Ashley, Thank you for taking the time to send us a feedback. We are very happy that you were satisfied with our location being in close vicinity of restaurants and shopping. We hope to see you again on your next visit!
4 out of 5
by Steven

Great for the price.

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very close to LU and convenient to everything. Rooms were clean but maybe just a little outdated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Property CHI, Hotel Management
Dear Steven, Thank you for taking some time to complete a review for us. Being in close vicinity to Liberty University is certainly an advantage for many of our guests. We are sorry our rooms seemed a little outdated and we will be making some upgrades in the months to come. We certainly would love to accommodate you again in the future after our changes to the guest rooms!
1 out of 5
by Kimberly

Not a place I would stay

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
I would never stay here again. Mold all throughout the bathroom. The room was not clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Property CHI, Hotel Management
Dear Kimberly, On behalf of the hotel, I would like to apologize for your unsatisfactory stay with us. We are in process of doing some remodeling to our bathrooms. We certainly would love to have a chance to accommodate you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Sara

Convenient clean and friendly staff

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
simply awesome! coming back again!!
1 out of 5
by Jennifer

Never stay here not safe!!!!!

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Imagine you are woken up at 11 pm by what sounds like you are in the middle of a gang war. A women screaming bloody murder, sounds of flesh hitting flesh men and women cursing and yelling. All of this right outside your door where you are sleeping with your son. It took more than 20 minutes for the police to come and bring order. My son and I moved away from the door and the window to the bathroom in fear. It was quiet for an hour after the police left than the yelling started again. The police came again faster this time maybe 5 minutes. The front desk did nothing offered no support. We barely slept the rest of the night having to get up at 6 am for a college visit and prospect day. The morning manager had nothing to say about the events that evening. I will NEVER stay at another Quality Inn. I stay at hotels more than twice a month for business and I have never seen anything like this. The room was not clean hairs in the sink and mirror. It had a strong perfume odor and all of this before the above incident. We got little sleep and no support from the hotel management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice overnight stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The hotel front desk clerk, the price, and location.
Location: We were there to drop our don off at Liberty, so it was a great location for that.
We just needed a place for one night. The hotel clerk at the front desk was extremely helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Priti, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on us. We are certainly glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to be able to service you again!