Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice overnight stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The hotel front desk clerk, the price, and location.
Location: We were there to drop our don off at Liberty, so it was a great location for that.
We just needed a place for one night. The hotel clerk at the front desk was extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Good value for the price.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: We liked the price, the breakfasts, and the proximity to Liberty University.
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: It's about a mile from Liberty University! There are plenty of restaurants, and a mall nearby as well.
We got a low, nonrefundable rate. It was a good value! The breakfasts were included, and the food was very good and plentiful. The second morning our bed was not made, and housekeeping did not show up. We were not sure why that happened. The staff were all friendly and attentive, other than the housekeeping incident. The room was clean when we arrived. We would recommend this hotel to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mikki, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the review. I apologize we fell short in the housekeeping department but we are glad that you had an overall good stay. Thank you so much for your business and we hope to have the chance to service you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, CA

Great for the price

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Good food, comfortable bed, friendly staff. Nice location close to food.
Cons: Room could have been a little bigger. No shuttle to airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Evan for your feedback! We are happy to know that you had a good stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NORMA, Stati Uniti d'America

Nice and clean

Posted Nov 8, 2016
We stayed at this hotel just for an over night stay. It was very nice and comfortable. The room had a microwave and a refrigerator. It was also very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Small and out dated.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Close to Liberty, shopoing and restaurants. Easy access to highways.
Cons: Room was small, furniture outdated and there was mold in the shower. Matress was hard and uncomfortable. Found remnants of previous occupants on the floor and in refridgerator.
Location: Close to Liberty, shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel. Double Beds are small for two people.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Location was great and breakfast was very good. Room was clean.
Cons: Rooms with two double beds, can't fit two in a bed easily
Location: Close to Liberty University
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: I really liked that it was convenient to both locations we needed to travel to for our family reunion. It was reasonably priced.
Cons: They could have honey Nut Cheerios on the breakfast bar. The shower was extremely slow to drain and left us standing in ankle deep water.
Location: The local colleges are close if you are a football fan. There is a Mall a stone's throw away. There were lots of places to eat.
First time we stayed at this hotel. It was conveniently located for all that we were there for. There are plenty of restaurants close by. There is even a Mall you can see from your window. The staff was friendly and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice motel and great location

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed, great breakfast, and friendly staff.
Cons: Some updating would be helpful.
Location: Centrally located. Five minutes to most destinations within Lynchburg.
The room was dated but comfortable. Breakfast is very good. Great staff. Excellent location. Satisfied after staying there for 2 weeks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Lack of Quality in Lynchburg ... and with Expedia

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Somebody lied -- either the Expedia rep who told me my reservation was made and the hotel didn't confirm, or the clerk who said the motel never received notification from Expedia. Waiting to get into a room led to a 40-minute phone ordeal with two different Expedia reps, one of whom seemed unable or unwilling to understand the situation and was merely redundant to the first rep's work. There was a massive communication problem, partly because the Expedia rep couldn't understand the clerk's accent. I asked the Expedia relocation rep to find a different property and she ignored that and called the hotel desk again, re-launching the communication problem and flummoxing the desk clerk who was dealing with Expedia, arriving guests and current guests' requests. All things considered, my fault. I have traveled for work all my life and usually make all my own arrangements. I went for a low-budget trip and made a flight-and-hotel deal experiment. Never again. Expedia has lost a customer until it somehow proves to my satisfaction the motel was guilty. And, BTW, once I finally got a room, I was sent to a non-smoking room that reeked of smoke. Only after I asked a housekeeper for air freshner, she entered the room, almost gagged at the smell and immediately led me to another room to check on the odor. It was satisfactory and she marched to the front desk and told the clerk to assign me to that room. So, the only capable person with whom I dealt in an hour was a menial-wage worker.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

The place was old not up to date. It was not clean

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The floors had dead bugs and hair all over them and mold in the bathroom. 2nd day they forgot to finish cleaning the room and restock towels & trash bags. The beds looked made but the sheets were still bunched at the bottom of the bed shoved under the quilt. The furniture was old and a big bug was stuck in the picture on the wall:) the people were pleasant enough.