Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel conviently located next to Liberty Univ

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Convient,nice, clean and staff friendly & welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful workers at breakfast

Posted Mar 7, 2017
slept like a baby. Very comfortable beds and pillows. Everything immaculate. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Close to Liberty University
Nice place. We were right next to the ice machine on a floor with a school group so it was noisy, but we were only staying one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Very nice accommodation, pleasant staff, nice beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Close to Liberty University and shopping area

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: i like that they are non-smoking hotel
Cons: the sink is kinda clogged.
Location: near shopping area
Good, customer service is good, they have 2 queen beds, which is better than 2 full beds. Our room was near the entrance, breakfast area and gym, so its a bit noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice, but with a couple of qualifications

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Location was very convenient, the bed was large, the room was quiet, and it was clean.
Cons: Customer service could have been better in dealing with our room misunderstanding, and breakfast could be a little better. Bed a little too firm.
Location: Liberty University is right there, as are many shops and restaurants within a very short driving distance.
My girlfriend and I spent one night while attending a family wedding. The location was good. Surprisingly, the reservation was prepaid (we were unaware of this), and so the reception clerk had a moment of difficulty in locating our reservation. We were not told the room number, and my girlfriend misread the number. So we tried to have the keys reprogrammed twice, and finally the woman at the front came up eventually discovered that what looked like a zero was actually a nine. This was aggravating, because we were never asked what our room number was, so the issue could have been quickly rectified with one simple question. The room itself was smallish, but had a king-sized bed, and ample space to hang clothes, decent shower, etc. It was quiet, so sleeping was not a problem. We didn't have the free breakfast, which looked somewhat lackluster, but probably ok for a night or two. Later that day I saw the manager, and she asked about our stay so far. I mentioned the problem with getting into the proper room. The manager did not apologize for our trouble, but stated that the hotel's policy is to never say the room number out loud for security reasons. I was put off by this response. The clerk could have asked us to tell her, and this would have resolved the issue. So I would take points off for the response of management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Comfortable, quiet, relaxing.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: I like to be able to walk over for dinner after arriving somewhere, so that was nice. It was quiet and comfortable.
Location: It's near a mall with some restaurants. Near to downtown as well.
I stay in a lot of hotels. It was clean and up to date, good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Easy access.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Nice people.
Cons: We could hear the people next to us and I don't think they were being overly loud. There is no conditioner in the bathroom.
Location: We did not go to the mall, but it is right next door .
We stayed one night, and everything was ready when we got there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Returning to this hotel!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Convenience and cleanliness - plus great staff!
Location: Close to Liberty Univ and shopping. plus good eating places.
We use this hotel each time we visit relatives in Lynchburg - and have always found it to be reliable in every aspect!!