Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient hotel in Lynchburg, VA

Posted Dec 12, 2017
We chose this hotel because it was close to Thomas Road Baptist Church, where we were going for a Christmas Concert. When we arrived we were delighted to see that it was VERY close to the church as well as an Applebee's restaurant! The staff at the hotel was as nice as could be, and our room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was actually more comfortable than the one we have at home, which was a nice surprise. The Applebees was still serving dinner at 11 pm (open til 12:30 that Friday night), so we enjoyed a delicious meal and the receipt was good for a percentage off our Sleep Inn bill. We had a great experience at the Sleep Inn, so I can easily recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
First choice every time I visit Lynchburg. We've stayed here numerous times and when we frequently travel Sleep Inn is one of our first choice in selecting hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
The best word would be 'adequate'. The room was comfortable enough, though the bathroom vanity was in the room and the toilet and shower were crammed into a tiny room. And there was a layer of dust on the top of the headboard. The hotel entrance was not inviting at all and the breakfast room was small and uninviting as well. The breakfast was not great either. Our stay was fine, nothing really wrong, but I wouldn't stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific place to stay!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Very clean hotel that is close to lots of things to do. Very friendly and well kept. Will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mayfield KY

Great place to stay, close to interstate

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Modern, clean rooms with very comfortable beds; cozy but has everything you need; good breakfast; easy in and out loading from parking lot; easy to get right back on the road; good value for the price; only comment is sheets weren't that soft, towels kind of thin; the Blue Ridge mountains though are lovely to see; sunrise over them was beautiful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Hotel staff friendly, beds were very soft which led to backache and the hot food at the breakfast was horrible
4 out of 5
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Phil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Bed bugs- stay away

Posted Aug 29, 2017
My husband woke up with bites all over his legs and arms from the bed. Horrible experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Please contact me regarding your recent stay at our property. If there is an issue that was not reported, we would like to remedy it immediately.