Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, ON

Picking

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: It was the best price for the date I was in Lynchburg, it was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast was fine and met the need. There could have been a few more options.
Location: It was a perfect location as I was picking my son up at Liberty.
The hotel was everything I needed. The room was nice and clean, and the bed was comfotrable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great staff Good hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Staff,location ,breakfast
Location: Good variety of places to eat with great food and prices
Had a nice time ,hotel staff was great ..Hotel clean quite would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel conviently located next to Liberty Univ

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Convient,nice, clean and staff friendly & welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful workers at breakfast

Posted Mar 7, 2017
slept like a baby. Very comfortable beds and pillows. Everything immaculate. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Close to Liberty University
Nice place. We were right next to the ice machine on a floor with a school group so it was noisy, but we were only staying one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Very nice accommodation, pleasant staff, nice beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Close to Liberty University and shopping area

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: i like that they are non-smoking hotel
Cons: the sink is kinda clogged.
Location: near shopping area
Good, customer service is good, they have 2 queen beds, which is better than 2 full beds. Our room was near the entrance, breakfast area and gym, so its a bit noisy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Needs ice machine on 2nd floor
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! I'm sorry that you were not aware that we have an ice machine located in the 2nd floor vending area, along with a drink machine! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, and great value.

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location, comfortable rooms and bed, ample breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your kind comments! We hope to see you again during future visits to Lynchburg, VA!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice, but with a couple of qualifications

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Location was very convenient, the bed was large, the room was quiet, and it was clean.
Cons: Customer service could have been better in dealing with our room misunderstanding, and breakfast could be a little better. Bed a little too firm.
Location: Liberty University is right there, as are many shops and restaurants within a very short driving distance.
My girlfriend and I spent one night while attending a family wedding. The location was good. Surprisingly, the reservation was prepaid (we were unaware of this), and so the reception clerk had a moment of difficulty in locating our reservation. We were not told the room number, and my girlfriend misread the number. So we tried to have the keys reprogrammed twice, and finally the woman at the front came up eventually discovered that what looked like a zero was actually a nine. This was aggravating, because we were never asked what our room number was, so the issue could have been quickly rectified with one simple question. The room itself was smallish, but had a king-sized bed, and ample space to hang clothes, decent shower, etc. It was quiet, so sleeping was not a problem. We didn't have the free breakfast, which looked somewhat lackluster, but probably ok for a night or two. Later that day I saw the manager, and she asked about our stay so far. I mentioned the problem with getting into the proper room. The manager did not apologize for our trouble, but stated that the hotel's policy is to never say the room number out loud for security reasons. I was put off by this response. The clerk could have asked us to tell her, and this would have resolved the issue. So I would take points off for the response of management.