Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted May 12, 2017
Hotel was good. Room had something splashed on the walls. The back door is always unlocked. Looks to be broken. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by Rebecca

Ehhh. Not my favorite

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Smoke smell was awful and it was supposedly nonsmoking. Just had a grunge feel to it. Old and not well maintained. I've been in much nicer Super 8s.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Hot water, clean room, cable TV, fridge,microwave, coffee. And a bed. That's all I was looking for, nothing fancy just a place to clean up and sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can you come up with any more "charges"?

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
All we needed was a place to stay between seminars. The staff was rude and started tacking on extra fees for whatever they could think of. The room was prepaid, and we had been very clear with our reservations about how many were in our group. The front desk staff kept trying to tell us that things weren't mentioned in our reservation se we had to pay more. While we were arguing with them about it the fee rates would change so we knew they weren't standard. The whole situation screamed that they were taking advantage of us, but they knew we wouldn't be able to find another place to stay at the last minute. I am left questioning how secure my reservations through hotels.com really are if local hotels can add on to our charges. We were desperate for a last minute place to stay for a big event so we took what we could get here. We won't make that mistake again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Travelling through

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Location: Went to Appomatox Court House next day. One of the highlights of my trip
At check in Kyle was very helpful and recommended a very good restaurant for me in walking distance
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most disgusting hotel I've ever stayed at.

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed at. We were beyond thankful it was a quick night sleep about 4 hours. It room was so musty and moldy my asthma was actually triggered. It was a very humid and damp feeling in the room. We didn't complain due to the fact that it was 3 am and we had 3 very small children with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
pleasant staff, clean room, some odors. if you need non smoking ask on advance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Easy to get to and nice enough. Very pleased with the stay and will go back.