Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport News, Va.

All great, except the "points"

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Fair pricing and congenial staff.
Cons: The room door was difficult to close, so you had to pull it shut, or it would remain slightly ajar.
Location: We stay at this hotel because we visit our daughter at Longwood University, and most hotels in Farmville are fully booked or beyond our price point.
We enjoyed our stay greatly at this Super 8. The only thing that was a bit of a rub was the Windham points we DID NOT receive. When we checked in and inquired about getting Windham Rewards points, we were told we do not get any points because we booked through an agency. The room was clean and comfortable, the beds nice and firm. The remote control for the TV, to show us the "guide," didn't work. So we had to just channel surf to find what channels were where and what was on at a particular time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Close to Appomattox Court House National Park

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: It was to the are I wished to explore.
Location: There is plenty to do in the area. Go to the visitor's center in downtown Appomattox. The woman there was very helpful.
I only stayed one night and was out early the next day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good clean comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Good for personal or business travel. Room was well maintained. Comfortable bed for a good night's sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not As Requested

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The price
I requested an accessible, non-smoking room with a queen size bed. When I arrived they tried to put me on the second floor in a building with no elevator. Why would you put an accessible room on the second floor? I requested to be moved to the first floor and the room I got was not accessible and I have problems in the bathtub. The room said non-smoking, but it smelled of smoke. There was no air conditioning in the public areas. I think that the owners were more concerned with saving a buck than servicing the customer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean

Posted May 24, 2016
Coffee maker in my room plus breakfast in the morning. It was very comfortable and I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

OK for the money.

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Room was clean.
Cons: Free breakfast didnt offer much. Ate at Hardees next door.
Location: Visited Appomatox Historic site nearby.
Appomattox is more isolated than expected. Not much for dining choice. Hotel is in transition
3 out of 5
by Michael

Appomattox Super 8

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 nights. Clean room. Comfortable bed. Good wifi strength (slowish internet connection, though). Dirty bathtub. Abysmal breakfast. Considering the general area, the room rate was appropriate. I'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zephyrhills Fl

The hotel is close to all historical sites and res

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathrooms need updating.
Location: Excellent for history buffs.
The stay of two days was ok. The staff were fine in all ways. The hotel is being upgraded. The hotel was acceptable considering the rate we paid.
4 out of 5
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Trisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels