Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockbridge County, VA

Affordable

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Good view of the Peaks of Otter. Relatively quiet, convenient and affordable.
Cons: Better bed. Could have a list of nearby restaurants and/or coffeehouses in the room.
Room was fine, bed a little uncomfortable. Trains blew horn almost every hour of the night. There were guests who were workers for a utility company mostly, hotel was not full which made it quieter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Clean & smelled good
Location: Close to friends and Roanoke
Hotel was clean and smell so good. Breakfast was awesome. Very nice rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always a nice stay

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Cons: New batteries in tv remote
My daughter lives nearby. This was our second stay here but will not our last. Friendly courteous staff- clean room - hot shower - nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The woman at the front desk also did the. breakfast and she was a sweetheart. Very patient and kind.
Cons: Breakfast was extremely limited. Couldn't get cereal dispensers to work. No fruit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Convient, easy to find,quiet. I did not think I needed to write a book
Cons: more of a selection for breakfast, no fitness center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Convenient but needs to be cleaned.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location to downtown and all attractions.
Cons: Musty smell in room caused by dampness in room. Also walls and windows needed to be cleaned.
Location: Close to downtown and D-Day Memorial.
Convenient to downtown Bedford and all attractions. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was clean. However walls and windows were dirty. Also room was very humid causing clothes to feel damp and pills to change color in medicine dispenser. Think changing filter in air conditioner may solve this problem. As a result I do not think this was a good value.
3 out of 5
by Lynn S from New Jersey

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Quick trip to the area. Pleased that the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Not fancy yet Super 8 met all are needs.
3 out of 5
by John from Wake Forest

Pleasant

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and good location.