Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice Place to stay with a wonderful view

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Tammy is the friendlies of the staff and I enjoy her company, as I travel alone. She is a wonderful asset to the place as a whole.
Cons: Some of the other desk staff do little to make me feel welcome, even though, as I said, I have been there 4 times within the past 6 months.
Location: The location is picturesque with the view of the Peaks and, sitting on 460, is very convenient to not only Bedford, but both Roanoke & Lynchburg.
I have stayed at this hotel 4 times within the past 6 months. Staff (Tammy in particular) is friendly and helpful. The facilities are always clean and tidy. The view of the Peaks of Otter is breathtaking. It is a nice, quiet place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Room was nice... smaller than I expected. There was noise coming from the next room in the morning... but otherwise not bad at all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockbridge County, VA

Affordable

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Good view of the Peaks of Otter. Relatively quiet, convenient and affordable.
Cons: Better bed. Could have a list of nearby restaurants and/or coffeehouses in the room.
Room was fine, bed a little uncomfortable. Trains blew horn almost every hour of the night. There were guests who were workers for a utility company mostly, hotel was not full which made it quieter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Clean & smelled good
Location: Close to friends and Roanoke
Hotel was clean and smell so good. Breakfast was awesome. Very nice rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a nice stay

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Cons: New batteries in tv remote
My daughter lives nearby. This was our second stay here but will not our last. Friendly courteous staff- clean room - hot shower - nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The woman at the front desk also did the. breakfast and she was a sweetheart. Very patient and kind.
Cons: Breakfast was extremely limited. Couldn't get cereal dispensers to work. No fruit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean rooms.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The motel was very nice and clean and close to dining out, shopping and etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Convient, easy to find,quiet. I did not think I needed to write a book
Cons: more of a selection for breakfast, no fitness center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels