Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vienna, VA

Close to Liberty University!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Proximity to LU
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to LU, restaurant next door was really good, can get to most restaurants and shopping fairly quickly.
The only thing this hotel has for it is the proximity to LU, I was there for commencement and I was able to walk over to the school and not have to deal with traffic. The hotel is typically in the $60-$70 range per night, but it was over 3x that price during my stay, and if there had been anything else available I would have gladly went elsewhere. The room was ran down, curtains were falling off, shower curtain broken and just in basic disrepair. Hotel cleaning staff were very nice, but the front desk staff were less than friendly, and acted as if you were bothering them when you asked for another towel or to fix the key card that stopped working for the 5th time. I wouldn't have eaten the breakfast from there, but others were and I didn't see any ambulances so it must have been ok. I would probably write a better review for the place if I had paid the normal rate, as I would expect it to be what it is....but to price gauge and then be sup bar is pretty sad. Plenty of other places to stay in Lynchburg, I would give this one a hard no next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Liberty U

Posted Apr 19, 2017
This hotel has had recent renovations and has been vastly upgraded. The staff was friendly and helpful, and it was a very nice stay. Some of AC units were not working well, but they are being repaired, according to the staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: I have stayed at the hotel three times. I stay here because I am able to walk to my classes. This convenience has overridden my concerns about the ho
Cons: Last October when I stayed, I had an accessible room. However, the room would have been difficult for someone in a wheelchair to use it. The staff h
I have stayed at the hotel several times, however, during this stay I noticed that the security bar on the inside of the door was missing one screw and the remaining screws were loose. Even after several requests, the staff did not get someone to tighten the bar and add a screw. The staff gives the appearance of not caring about the concerns of guests.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Decent stay overall

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
They stay was nice and the people working the desk in the evening & morning were very friendly. However when I arrived in the room the lamps were all unplugged, the drawers, fridge, and microwave doors were all left open thus making it a little annoying to get comfortable. I was also informed that more towels were being delivered to the room but they were never received. I had booked a smoking room and there was no ashtray and the pillows were very lumpy/uncomfortable. Overall it was a adequate stay but some details were irritating.
5 out of 5
by Amy

great location nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
like it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kenneth

Satisfactory motel.

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The television did not work upon arrival, but the front desk sent a maintenance man who was able to fix it promptly. Continental breakfast was adequate. Front desk clerk not overly friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has the potential to be nice however the cleanliness is keeping it from being so.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Stay

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: every thing
Location: nothing
I had issues from the get go, I had a confirmation number but since my name on my driver license did not match the my reservation she would not let me check in. Let me explain, I wont use my real name but let me use an example. I go by Ed and that's how I booked the room, but my license says Eddie. Ok please really, I prepaid for the room through exepdia no refund, I had to call exedra and an hour latter expedia had to change the reservation to Eddie so I could check in. So I got to check in, I latter found out no TP in bathroom all gone, then they took my towels out and never replaced them I had to keep going back to front desk to stuff that should already be done. The best yet to come the hot water went out and was out till I left 3 days and when I checked out it was still out. No refund no compensation uncaring staff and terrible manager I don't know how they can get away with this, I was there for a Liberty University intensive. Liberty U should not allow students to stay there or warn them. Cold coffe and breakfast probably there for days
1 out of 5
by Deborah

New management doesn't care! Appalling

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
no towels, no blankets, ripped pilllowcases, brown stains on sheets, shower curtain rod missing screws and dragging curtain on the floor, hair on floor in bathroom, no tv one day, ran out of waffle batter, indifferent staff and an assistant manager that argued with me that there were towels and blanket in the room. Maybe earlier, but not when we arrived otherwise why would the clerk bring them up? And clueless about sheet sizes. Gave up after 3 tries and used two flat sheets to make the bed myself. We did get a partial refund on one night. Have stayed here before many times. Sorry it is now a dump!Oh and the back door was ajar all night since the lock was broken. Scary!