Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably not again.

Posted Mar 19, 2018
No towels No toilet paper Only one key card worked Blow dryer broke Remote control worked on and off Telephone chord fell out of phone Forgot my morning wake up call Thin thin walls ( loud guests ) ... just don’t. Pay the extra cash go elsewhere. Read the other reviews, if you don’t believe me. It’s not that it’s terrible or the people are bad. But the hotel experience left much to be wanted. .. much !
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Liberty University

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Had to play with door key but other than that everything ok.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2018
The rooms were nothing spetial, however the staff was supper friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Choose another hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2018
We arrived an hour after check in started, the room was not ready but others who did not have reservations were able to get rooms and check in immediately to their room. We were in our room and a staff member used a master key to walk in on us. There were no towels in our room, when I went to the desk to ask for some I was questioned as to why there were not towels in my room, I don’t know since they weren’t there when we arrived, how many people I had in my room, the number I registered when I made the reservation, and how old my children were, I am not sure how this would impact needing a towel for each person. Upon check in the front desk staff member complained to all of the guests about how much she wanted to go home, how long and busy the day had been, and how she didn’t want to return for her shift the next day. The walls are very thin and we could here everyone walking above us, doors opening and closing. If was overall unpleasant and I would not recommend this hotel. We will not return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Direct TV
Cons: Get rid of biting insects and ensure all fixtures are in working order
Troubles with TV hook-up and in-room phone necessitated a trip to the Front Desk. Problems handled, but left us with a bad impression. Also, appears there were bed bugs (or spiders) in the bedding. Many bites in the morning. The hair dryer in one room failed to turn on at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

Never again!

Posted Dec 8, 2017
The staff was rude! They acted as though I was an inconvenience to be checking in or checking out. One of the doors near my room, the keycard doesn’t work so I had to walk around. I was in a non-smoking room but the linens and the toilet seat had burn marks in them. I opened my door on Thursday morning to leave and was over come by the smell of smoke. Never again!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can do better

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Close to the events we were involved in and shopping center near by.
Location: Liberty University
Toilet was clogged during stay... people screaming and arguing for hours in the wee hours of the morning. Reserved a non smoking room was given a smoking room. But was very close to our activity of the weekend.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rockingham va

Very Nice hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was very clean and comfortable. The location is convenient to the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incompetent staff

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Requested rollaway bed. 60 rooms and they only had 1,which was being used.housekeepers left window open two days in a row and didn't refill towels or toilet paper.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Disappointed this time

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Orbitz
First room we got wasn’t cleaned. The housekeeping lady was very helpful. She got us another room and made sure it was clean. She was the nicest one there. Later on that night when we got back to the hotel and we were watching tv we saw two coackroaches. In the morning the shower didn’t get hot and the toilet ran all night. When we checked out and told the front desk they didn’t seem concerned. We have stayed there before and never had issues. But from this stay I wouldn’t stay there again.