Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted Sep 1, 2016
This hotel and the room was in such poor condition that my family could not stay there. The room was filthy. The bed sheets were covered in every kind of stain, and I mean EVERY kind of stain. Removal of the sheets revealed the mattress was covered in hair and food crumbs. The pillow was also stained and covered in hair. The refrigerator was filled with mold and could not be used. The hotel elevator and ice machine did not work. When the room issues were brought to the attention of the manager, she sneered and proclaimed that they had no obligation to accommodate us. This hotel was nice many years ago. Now, it is a pig sty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chesapeake, va

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I would only stay here again if the price was low enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

It was close to the university.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The price.
Cons: Have rooms ready by 3:00 provide towels in the room, it was a shame to have new rugs through the hotel and the room was dusty, smelled liked cigarette
Location: Liberty University, close to,
try to check into Hotel at 3:00pm, had a non smoking room reserved with 2 twin beds: At 3;00 , only 1 room was ready and it was a smoking room and had no towels.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Yardley, PA

Good basic hotel close to Liberty University

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Picked the room as a quick overnight to visit Liberty University. Room was nicely appointed, great WiFi, comfortable. Bathroom was just OK, loose floor tiles around toilet and toilet rocked. For $80 I was fine with the room, but would expect better maintenance if I had someone with me staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're happy you enjoyed your stay at the least, we are currently in the middle of renovations. We hope to see you again Paul! Thank you for your review! :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be cheaper

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok for the price
3 out of 5
by Joel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not to satisfied

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
I was not comfortable the room was dank and smelly bathroom was dirty and towels were dengy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

out of town for work

Posted Jun 8, 2016
We were working on a project at a nearby airport. The hotel was convenient and nice enough for work travel. No problems with the accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, We are happy you enjoy your stay here. Thank you for your review! :)
3 out of 5
by Jennica

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
3 out of 5
by Enoch from Glade Spring VA.

Ok

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
House keeping needs some improving
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, We are working on our housekeeping staff, and we are always open to knowing what our staff needs to work on. Thank you for your review! :)