Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Very convenient, but that's about it

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Was given a smoking room even though on the Expedia app I registered for a regular room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Charged but didn’t stay here!!!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We were not able to stay at this hotel due to there being no nonsmoking rooms...although their site says there were three available. We were still charged for this hotel because we booked through Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst place we have ever stayed!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: location next to a good restaurant and Liberty college.
Cons: everything
We booked through Expedia and was charged. When we arrived, they charged us again. The room had an overpowering bleach smell, yet there was hair all over the bathroom floor. We asked for a different room, as the fumes burned our eyes. Supposedly because we had booked through Expedia we couldn't change rooms. There was way too much furniture in the room, so we could hardly move around. The free breakfast nook was dirty with food all over, garbage can overflowing, making one wonder if they placed something in it, would it stay. There was no attendant at breakfast nook or at the front desk during the breakfast time. We didn't eat there. I normally don't write reviews, but felt Expedia needed to know about this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Late nite check-in Lynchburg VA

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Good location - easy to find
Cons: Premises needed overall up date and a good cleaning throughout
Desk Clerk was frazzled and confused about check-in procedure. Was very verbal about her "bad night". I requested a non-smoking king room - obviously a smoking room because of the smell. Rug had not been vacuumed in quite a while.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Sep 24, 2017
I had been in the hotel room for about 2-3 hrs when I notice bed bugs. Manager is rude. Front desk staff was nice but new.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Run down motel in great location

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Dirty. AC units leak water onto carpet, had to change rooms. Food crumbs on carpet in starewell and halls for days. Expedia offered smoking room despite preferences so had to put up it since not booked directly. Breakfast is very limited if you like carbs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Room was dirty. Hall ways were not vacuumed and had the same mud and old cereal on them all weekend. Food area at breakfast was dirty and unkempt
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better options for same rate.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff handed out towels in lobby. No spare toilet paper in room or lobby. Front desk unoccupied at times. Slow disorganized check in,comfusion regarding room assignments.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They solved a problem before we even knew about it. The only issue was the elevator kept breaking down. But we didn't mind taking the stairs.
5 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels