Ratings based on 1,794 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA Beach, VA

Nice Hotel in Lynchburg

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, numerous restaurants and shopping nearby. Hotel was clean and food was good.
Cons: Free breakfast, A/C took awhile to cool room, and updating the bathroom.
Location: Mall and restaurants nearby. Natural bridge, VA Safari, and Lynchburg attractions.
The staff was friendly and courteous. The room was clean, but found it took awhile for the room to cool down. Also disappointed that the hotel did not provide free breakfast, but we ordered from the menu and the food was great. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

Highly Recommend the Kirkley Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
This was my first stay at the Kirkley and I was very impressed with the facility. It is stylish, clean, comfortable and the staff is very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Everything
This was a wonderful hotel. Very clean, nice staff, and great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel, perfect location good price

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Hotel is clean, nice décor and staff are very friendly. Hotel is very conveniently located.
Cons: Restaurant hours are limited and would have like later evening hours.
Location: Shopping, food, movies, and Liberty University are all very close.
Unexpected trip due to death in the family. Hotel was nice, and staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasant stay....

Posted May 31, 2017
Cons: When requesting additional coffee for the room, I had to go down to the front desk to get it as opposed to someone delivering the requested items.
Location: Great access to lots of restaurants!
Although the exterior of the hotel could use a face lift, clearly the owners and management spent their monies on the inside of the hotel. The lobby area and restaurant look grand new! The room was clean and well-kept. Every staff member was pleasant and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach SC

House Hunt

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: The attention to and willingness to offer a better product such as huge, soft towels. large bars of soap and free unencumbered wi-fi.
Cons: The weather, does it ever stop raining in Virginia?
This hotel is run like premium hotel should be run. Very clean, attention to the small details, real bath towels, staff trained and very accommodating, management is evident and involved. I am retired Hotel Controller and was very impressed and appreciative to find an independent hotel that puts the "CHAINS" to shame. KUDOES
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would not stay anywhere else!

Posted May 25, 2017
Beautiful commons areas, super efficient and friendly staff, immaculate everywhere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel is close to Lynchburg College which is nice.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: How classy the bathroom looked. And I liked having a coffee maker, fridge and microwave
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right off a main road was good. I didn't pay attention to what was around.
Had a great stay while I packed up my college student
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Great location to Liberty

Posted May 12, 2017
3 stays and always something has been a problem in room. A/C noise, no working phone, and lighting issue this time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice clean hotel, newly updated! Great staff!

Posted May 6, 2017
Have stayed at The Kirkley multiple times this year while visiting my daughter at LU. Staff is always efficient, friendly and helpful. Rooms consistently clean. Newly rennivates. Owner seems to constantly be updating this hotel. Only complaint is that the WiFi is inconsistent. Seem to have a problem staying connected each time we stay. Staff assures me that more routers have been added to correct this problem.