Ratings based on 1,746 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Very pleasing, close to conference on LU campus

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Proximity to my conference, staff, room comfort
Cons: CATV.. difficult to watch Div. 1 MBB NCAA Tourney (poor reception)
Location: see above
Great hospitality by staff. Rooms are well maintained and very clean. Convenient to JU campus if your travels take you there. Nice Restraunt and Lounge with adjacent business center. Didn't utilize indoor pool, but appeared inviting. Would certainly stay again if business on that side of Lynchburg, VA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Nice older hotel hotel staff was very accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Grand Hotel stay

Posted Mar 15, 2017
We checked in to awesome employees! They were very nice and friendly. They told us about all the amenities and operating times. We had a fabulous dinner in the hotel restaurant and retired to our lovely clean room. It was very spacious and nice. I would highly recommend this Hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: I like how clean it is and the friendly staff. Also, having a restaurant.
Cons: Firmer pillows
Location: There is a mall across the street and places to eat near by, if you didn't want to eat at the hotel. It is a short distance to both colleges.
This is my second stay at the Kirkley. I plan on staying here again. As always, this place is pleasing once again. The only down side are the pillows. They are not comfortable. Woke up with a stiff neck. I will bring my own next time. As far as cleanliness and friendly staff, it far exceeds. The food in The Great Room is fine. I like the hotel having a restaurant on premises because I do not have to venture out. Everything I need is right at my finger tips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with an excellent restaurant.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Hotel has a very nice front desk staff. The lobby and hallway always clean. Hotel indoor pool under construction. Wish they had a snack vending machine. Hotel is near a mall and fast foods within walking distance. Been to hotel twice and good experience while on business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sebastian Florida

Nice Location

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Great food and staff , Fridge, coffee, and microwave in every room
Location: Mall across the street, different foods nearby,
15 Mins from the airport, not hard to find, walmart on the way
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Cons: Have an ice machine somewhere other than lobby. Better in=house dining for dinner
After a long day of renovation work on my mother-in-laws house, I was not very presentable upon arrival at registration. The staff was very friendly and professiona despite my appearance. Modern, comfortable and spacious rooms. Good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Sometimes it's easy to be a little leary about a person purchases on Expedia. I was looking for a place to stay in close proximity to Lynchburg College. This place was definitely that. About a 10 minute drive, maybe not even. The hotel was very welcoming when walking into lobby. It might not have any curb appeal. The room was clean and the perfect amount of space. I loved the details of having the large bath towels tied with ribbon. There was a nice size TV and a small frig microwave and kuerig. The restraunt had decent selection of breakfast and lunch reasonably priced. It also had plenty areas for sitting to eat or just relaxing. I loved the idea of having a fire pit in the lounge area. Overall a great experience!
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
I expected a little more from the reviews and pictures. The room was large and the bed comfortable, but could use some updating. It was cold outside but I ran the AC to clear the air a little (windows didn't open) and it sounded like a jet engine. I don't think I'll be booking here in the summer. Had dinner in the restaurant and it was very good.