Ratings based on 1,673 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

better on paper than reality

Posted Nov 29, 2016
It was a very worn facility with outdated colors and drab setting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nicest hotel in the area of Liberty U

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Very clean, my #1 issue with hotels.
Cons: Member rates, or frequently stay rates.
Location: Liberty U, Downtown Lynchburg and a historic area of Va.
The Hotel is in a good location, close to Liberty U.,This Hotel is on the cleanest in the area. There is a resturant & Bar available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Nice escape without being out of the way

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Great staff, nice facility with large and spacious rooms. Terrific value. Easy access to shops and restaurants and highways without feeling congested or busy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Always stay here when in Lynchburg

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Locations
Cons: Nothing
Location: Liberty University
Enjoyed all services, have stayed here multiple time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place, but don't stay near the lobby

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: We stayed here during College For A Weekend (CFAW) at Liberty University in November, 2016.
I would have given The Kirkley five stars, but our room was just off the lobby very near the elevators and ice machine. Our first night, people were talking very loudly between midnight and 2AM right outside our door. They were literally yelling down the hallway to each other. Honestly, the room was great, the staff was great, everything was clean. I also really appreciate that they put out little signs in your room about small things, like how to best operate the shower and stuff. We stayed two more nights, and I put a blanket under our door and turned on white noise. That made things much better. If I were to suggest anything to management, there should probably be a quiet, sliding doorway between the rooms and the lobby. Also, I'd suggest that someone put out a nice sign around 10PM or so that says something to the effect of "Please be quiet...guests are sleeping" near the entrance to the room hallway. The first floor is just a little too noisy. That being said, I would definitely suggest The Kirkley to friends. I would just suggest not staying on the ground level near the lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from easton, United States of America

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Restaurant was well above any typical hotel that Inhave been too. employees were interested in their guests being comfortable and satisfied...a exceptional place....most hotel Worker's are just there to do a job--a cultural that was with many of the staff we came across
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The outside definitely was not as impressive as the inside. Nice room, clean and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Great hotel and restaurant was excellent! Would stay again. Rooms were modern. Staff was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Too much money for this room

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Too much money for this room Felt that the price point for this hotel was a bit high Especially since we kept lowering the air conditioning in the room but it still wanted to maintain 70° the entire time The restaurant is absolutely beautiful Love the decor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lobby's gorgeous, every thing else mediocre.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Hotel stay was a typical hotel, the lobby looked great, and stylish furniture in rooms, yet the rooms still felt old to me. And the front desk attendants at check in and Check out seemed like they hated life. The first face you see when walking into a hotel should be putting a smile on your face. jmo.