Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing really - the front desk person was pleasant though
Location: I was there on business
No hot water even after leaving water running for a lengthy period of time. Plastic mattresses with foam topper that smelled of body odor and was yellow in color. Come to find out this was the type of hotel someone would rent by the hour and I was there on business. Never again and I am not picky by standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north Carolina

Nice

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Beautiful place inside . Friendly staff. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Catawba, SC

Convenient, Clean, and Friendly

Posted Nov 12, 2017
2 night stay. In town for reunion and visiting other family members. Staff at motel were very friendly and engaging. We were not rushed out even though we sit and talked well past breakfast hours. The manager was very friendly and engaging during our stay. We will definitely return on a future trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Va

OVERNIGHT STAY

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Handicap room
Cons: Another bigger chair
Location: Ok
Nice older motel. Small but clean room. Ok for overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Jared , Hotel Management
Thank you for the feed back! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester, VA

better than expected

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: overall appearance
Cons: the mildew smell in the room
Location: easy drive to Liberty University
Property is well maintained and clean. The room was clean, beds are a little dated but were ok for an overnight stay. Bathroom was clean and in good repair. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was typical continental ok but not great. The negative about our room was the AC unit and the foul mildew odor. Overall we were pleased with the condition of the property and would consider a second visit, we would just avoid the same room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christiansburg, VA

Always a favorite place to stay

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, right location and decent price
Cons: An update on the Jacuzzi tubs would be nice - something newer
Location: We are from the area, so we usually are just visiting family and friends.
My husband and I were in town for a high school reunion, and anytime we have to spend the night, we usually book a room at this hotel because the price is usually right as well as we know what to expect. Additionally, it is in close proximity to family. The rooms are nothing super fancy, but they are always clean, well stocked, and offer a refrigerator (which we always seem to need). The beds are comfortable, and both of us always sleep very well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yorktown

Not what I expected

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Online it looks one way, but in reality it's not. The shower had sand in the bottom, the room smelled like stale smoke, the sheets had stains and the mattress had a dip in it I kept rolling into. I would recommend going down the road to another place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Jared , Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear your experience with us was sub par. We will directly address these issues. Thank you very much for the feedback. Hope to have you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Might be a two star "hotel" but it was clean, comfortable, and you couldn't beat the rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Room was non smoking, smelled of cigarettes. Seemed clean, but smelled bad. Old beds and pillows. Breakfast was very basic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, inexpensive option for staying in Lynchburg

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The price.
Cons: No kleenex in the rooms, Could use more pillows and towels. Otherwise fine.
Location: We just slept there . . . didn't have time to explore.
We were just passing through Lynchburg and needed a last-minute place to stay. Timberlake was inexpensive and the woman on the desk was very pleasant. This is not a luxury stay, but just fine for spending a night without spending a fortune.