Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient, clean, worth it.

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, warm, friendly, and convenient. Great for business stays.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, friendly.

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, easy service, convenient location. Clean, warm room and bed. Well worth the stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, but smokey

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was spacious and quiet, the bathroom was immaculately clean, and I felt very safe there. However, the "non-smoking" room smelled strongly of stale smoke. With the fan on I was able to tolerate it, but when I got home I realized that the smell had permeated my nightgown and pillow, just from the one night. If not for the smoke I would stay there again, but the smoke is a deal-breaker for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient, clean and friendl staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: I think it really has potential to really shine. I think the owner is committed and will improve his property.
Cons: Please get rid of the home made trash can container. Very unprofessional.
Location: Really don't know. Needed a quiet place to rest after a long day of driving.
Lighting dim. Furniture badly scratched and outdated. Bathroom was handicapped and very nice for those who require this. Bed was a little to firm for me and seemed old. Very quiet. Breakfast was standard hotel fare,but was lacking fruits and a better variety of breads.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: For an older facility, it was maintained very well.
Cons: The only concern was the bed. It was a harder bed than expected
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for two nights, worked out well

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Location was ok. You have to do a u turn coming back from Liberty which is a bit of a pain. Other than that it was fine
Room was nice but felt a little empty. The mini fridge didn't get too cold. Bed was comfy. Our shower didn't drain well but they came and fixed it right away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice people at front desk. Beds were not the best but didn't hurt my back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Slow checkin even at 1am... Room was as described by other reviewers as simple but cheap. It's a ways our from Lynchburg about 10 minutes, but you get what you pay for. Phone call waking me up to let me know that expedia/hotels.com hadn't paid them. I had paid but they were having trouble collecting and they put the ONUS back on me to call expedia! My account was charged and I felt no other obligation. Hotel finally called Expedia and held us up an hour....