Ratings based on 1,051 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Very helpful staff

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: The staff, the size of the rooms, the little shop, the shuttle service and the easy access to New York City.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Business in NYC.
The staff couldn't have done more to help us. They were courteous, friendly, remembered us from our previous visits and very helpful in every respect. It was really nice to be remembered by the lady serving breakfast. Little touches which make all the difference. The local shuttle service was really useful, with a very helpful driver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Easy check in with friendly staff. Room was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

extra steps

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: clean, neat and very personable staff
Cons: i was satisfied.
Location: My business was in Belleville, so location was easy to get to and safe.
The young man at the desk offered me a room with view of city. Nice gift! I had problem turning on light in bathroom. He arranged a fix in a hurry. Very satisfied!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta/So. Jersey

Nice hotel close to North Arlington, NJ

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Clean, safe, and off the highway ... employees extremely nice and accommodating.
Cons: I couldn't say ... it was just fine.
Location: Was there for a funeral .... didn't do anything else.
Unfortunately my sister and I had to attend a family funeral. We wanted something safe and off the highway. Your reception staff was extremely nice and accommodating. The room was fine but a little cold (understandable). The Bistro was excellent for a lovely breakfast with very helpful staff. AND, my sister left her phone and earring in the room but housekeeping sent it to the front desk who notified us and took care of sending it back to her. Perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union County, NJ

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
My hotel experience was nice hotel is located in a good area close to many attractions very close to NYC. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Wicked Pissah hotel!

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Place was great and only a $4 bus ride to NYC. I'd definitely stay here again. Staff was awesome!
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Convenient and Clean

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed overnight to be near family. But the hotel is excellent. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room is clean and well-appointed. There is also a nice cafe where we can get a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels