Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Over night stay

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Improved, for starters the rooms need new mattresses, and pillows. Basically then rooms need a complete overhaul.
Location: We only stayed for one night. Having been in this area frequently I can tell you that the bus to New York is right outside the hotel.
Passing through on our way south. Based on other hotels in the area price was right. I would not stay here for longer than one night. Beds were extremely uncomfortable with pillows that were like wafers. The tv in the lobby was so out dated all I could do was laugh.
4 out of 5
by Morgan from Reading

Ok, but poor AC making for a stuffy room

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice for what you pay for. The only real negative was that the room was HOT. We turned on the AC and even at full blast, the room was still stuffy. The hallway was colder than our room. When we went to check out there was another person saying the same thing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Review

Posted Mar 22, 2016
The pillows were oddly shaped and uncomfortable. The shower was impossible to get the right temperature, and the shower head was very aggressive. We could not get the room to cool down at all, so it was scorching in there. The staff was nice though, and we didn't have any issues. The room was just uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Nice Stay in Lyndhurst, New Jersey

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: I liked my room which was equipped with a microwave and refrigerator. Having these two appliances can definitely reduce meal costs.
Cons: The prices at the restaurant on site were exorbitant. The scrambled eggs and potatoes served for the buffet breakfast need to be scrapped.
Location: The hotel is ideally situated close to Giants Stadium. Not far from the hotel is the commuter bus into New York City.
I was obliged to stay at this hotel for a few days for an out of state move as my apartment's lease was set to expire in the immediate area. Upon entering, the hotel is extremely maintained and clean. The reception staff was warm, friendly and helpful and housekeeping did an excellent job of maintaining my room in pristine condition. The only problem that I had was with the restaurant staff. At times, there was no one to greet you when you would arrive. As my room included a free buffet breakfast, the hotel works with a coupon system. The buffet breakfast was fair. The offered cereals, bagels, muffins, toast, juices, etc. There was a choice of scrambled eggs, ham and potatoes but these items were consistently cold in each of the four times that I had breakfast even though there was a chafing dish below each dish. On Sunday, the eggs were actually the color green and if I were a chef or a cook, I would not serve this dish to any guest fearing that he or she would be inflicted with a serious illness. I would suggest that the cook or chef prepare pancakes, French toast or other dish. Overall, my experience was a positive one. This hotel does not deserve a 2 star but a 3 star and I have had stayed at numerous hotels throughout my travel life.
4 out of 5
by Ronald from Toms River NJ

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
A great place to stay reasonable rates and clean and comfy
5 out of 5
by Ilja from Brooklyn

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Truly nice place with a courteous service, they offered a late check out which, under the ciscumstunces, was a true gift. Thank You!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Very nice overnight stay

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort, and value
Cons: Can't think of too much
Location: There are tons of things to do nearby. MetLife Stadium is literally within 3 miles and is VERY easy to get to, and a straight drive to Lincoln Tunnel
I found the Quality Inn at the Meadowlands to be a very nice hotel at an economical price, and so close to both the stadium and to NYC for an evening excursion. The rooms were very nice, not luxurious, but very clean, with comfortable beds, with nice decor. Hotel staff was friendly, and that there is an operating restaurant and bar that is well kept is very rare for a hotel like this. I will be using this hotel frequently in the future because of its comfort and convenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel tranquille

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Cons: Un peu plus de sourire des personnes qui y travaille et une meilleure nourriture au petit dejeuner
Location: bien situe proche de l autoroute
On a choisi cet hotel pour le prix et la proximite avec la ville de new-york. On avait qu a sortir de l hotel et prendre l autobus sur le coin de rue , on avait pas a prendre notre auto et subir tout le traffic de new-york.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

fitnesss fcility

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: room cleanliness ,staff r ok
Cons: i will be back
Location: closed to bus stop and freeway ,calosed to some stores and church.
good location in lyndhurst where i visited my friend,closed to bus stop goingn tno new york only 20 minutes by bus.im dissapointed in fitness facility tahey closed for renovation,they dont have a desktop computer for the guess in the lobby the swimming pool should be indoor so that we can use it in winter time.anyway the location is good.
3 out of 5
by benoit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels