Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: bedding, could provide a thicker blanket or duvet.
Location: Alderwood Mall, Fred Meyers, Costco, H Mart, Nordstrom Rack, Ulta, Chipotle, Red Lobster, Red Robins, Downtown Seattle, Seattle Premium Outlet, + more
The location of this hotel is perfect for what I had in mind for a weekend getaway. Note that not much was planned activity wise, but we like to keep options open. 20-30 minutes from Seattle Premium Outlet; 20 minutes to Downtown Seattle - what more can I ask? A mall is less than a 10 minute drive and another mall at another 15 minute drive....all very accessible. Lots of food options available as well - so you do not have to worry about having to haul groceries or food from long 10 miles away. Overall, the staff were friendly and the hotel is quite clean and tidy. Only complaint that I have would be the bed, but it's a personal one. The mattress was too soft for my back and the blanket was a thin sheet. If it wasn't for the very efficient heater, I would have been very cold and just wearing layers to bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear that you were happy with our location and staff. As for the matter of bedding, I am talking to the housekeeping staff to provide an extra layer of bedding when they are using thin bed covers. We do appreciate your input very much, and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Lynnwood/Seattle!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Great Value for the Price!

Posted Oct 13, 2017
I was a bit concerned when I booked this hotel, the price point was so low that I was worried about quality, cleanliness, and safety - but I have to say, I was shocked and pleased with the entire experience. Friendly and helpful front desk staff, clean room, super comfy bed, a jetted tub (!) and wahoo - a window that OPENS! Sure, it is not the most updated hotel, and little touches like the caulking around the bathroom and the older carpets arent perfect, but they are clean and I am fine with that, especially at this price point!! Also, the parking lot was well lit, and seemed quiet and safe. Plus, with the impressive breakfast buffet, and only a 2 minute walk to about 8 different restaurants, including a Starbucks for morning coffee, this hotel will now be our new "home away from home" whenever we return to Lynnwood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Front Desk Associate, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for your wonderful and informative review! We work hard to provide a comfortable and pleasant experience for our guests and I'm so happy that you were pleased. I hope you will return soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anacortes wa

Convenient for staying at on my way to SeaTac.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I came in late and I had no problem with checkin. It took minimal amount of time. Room was clean and it was comfortable. It had all the conveniences needed for an overnight stay. I would recommend it to others. Breakfast was well supplied with a lot of choices -juice, waffles, donuts, sweet rolls, cereal, yogurt, coffee, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for your great review.I hope we will have a chance to host you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and Comfortable

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Everything was better than expected
Cons: Lobby was kind of outdated but room was remodeled.
Location: Good location with lots of restaurants close by. Close to the freeway
Friendly, quiet, clean and best of all cheap. It was a good place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by D.K, Hotel Management
Thank you for being a part of our team .We appreciate your respond to all this and we can't thank you enough .Hope , to see you again soon. Front Desk D.K
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
It was nice and quiet hotel has everything nearby. Lot of convenient places nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by D.K, Hotel Management
we appreciate your stay with us and we welcome you any time. Thank you , Front desk D.K.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island BC

close to I-5

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: staff was good
Cons: not having people in and out of the building or let guests know that this may take place through out the night.
Location: location was good near good restaurants
everything was ok but it was that we were in room107 and there was a rear exit which was used all night until midnight then starting at 5:30am with people going out smoking and these three men using vulgar language on their phone and with each other . So we hardly got any sleep while we were there .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for your review. While not positive, it is reviews like yours that help us improve. We are working on ways to control guest traffic early am hours and hope you will accept our apologies for the lack of sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Clean rooms. not far from city centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by D.K, Hotel Management
Thank you ,We'll be looking forward to seeing you in our Americas Best value inn, soon again.We appreciate you great response and that we left a good view in your stay. Front Desk D.K
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hood River

Needs work

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The staff & location
Cons: Some repair work in the rooms.
Location: I was only there shortly so I can't really say but I did notice quite a few restaurants close.
The gentleman working the front desk was wonderful & very accommodating but the motel was very run down. My first room had a what I'm assuming a bad battery in the smoke alarm that beeped loudly every 30 seconds. When I went to the front desk he moved me to another room immediately. The carpets were pretty stained, the shower didn't seem all that clean & all of the towel bars were pulled out of the wall and hanging. Then when I got into bed there were hairs on the sheets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

North of most of the city traffic congestion

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Location: The location in the northern suburbs of Seattle which is what we wanted to avoid much of the next morning's rush hour traffic as we headed north.
We selected this motel because of its location in the northern suburbs of Seattle so the next morning as we headed north we would not be caught in rush hour traffic. The room we were initially given had an unmade bed with a wet mattress. I went to the office to request a different room. There was only one employee on duty at the office desk and he was involved in a long discussion with a guest hampered by apparently a language barrier. After about 10-15 minutes a manager appeared who said we should not have been given that room as it was not yet ready. She gave us another room and as we walked down the hallway, we saw employees carrying a new mattress to our former room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Loved the location and price of this hotel and staff where friendly. However our room smelled terrible and it didn't feel like it had been cleaned properly