Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great staff!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The freeway access.
Cons: Didn't find anything that could be improved.
Location: We stayed at the Alderwood Mall Marriott, We spent just one night on our way to the mountains. It was comfortable and had great access to the freeway
The room was comfortable, the staff was great! We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, CA

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Hotel, Staff and Service.
Cons: Getting a little old. Perhaps an update in the future.
Location: N/A.
Good Hotel, Staff and Service. I would recommend this hotel for anyone that would like to stay in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland, or

Fine place for a quick stopover

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Based on reviews (and the fact this is a Marriot) we were a little surprised by the quality of this hotel. Hallways, elevators, and the room were a little old and tired looking. It was clean and fine place for a quick nights rest. But, the excellent reviews were a bit misleading, especially for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Nice clean hotel that has a bar with local microbrew. In addition the facility is near the freeway and near several restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

let down

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: room cleanliness
Location: shop and eat
normally marmot is always a safe bet. From Marriot, JW, Courtyard, Residence inn, town place. However, I was initially impressed with the upgrades as my last stay at this particular hotel was over 2 years ago. The lobby and corridors were updated. It ends there though. reported towel rack was broken. It was never repaired. after the first night, I still left a tip on the table. The tip was picked up, towels changed, but the sofa bed and king bed were not fixed. Garbage was still in the cans, and ice bucket was not emptied out/drained/cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Room size was nice, the hotel was clean, staff friendly, and the location of hotel was ideal.
Cons: Longer hours of the restaurant.
Location: We visit this area every year because of the Alderwood Mall and will stay at this hotel again next year.
We had a pleasant and comfortable stay...the hotel was clean, with a convenient location and the staff was friendly and competent. The restaurant looked great but wish it was open for longer hours so we could have eaten there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
staff was friendly and helpful. Room was dated and could us a refresh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, BC

Will stay again

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This is a nice place. Although we had a room facing the highway, it was quite quiet. the hotel needs to provide sanitary wipes in the gym and a tv channel guide in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Needs met nicely

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Met our needs. It was a short stay with our needs being very basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kennewick, WA

Beautiful hotel to stay in

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Went up to Bellevue to watch local football team and daughter cheer. Wanted to scuba dive in Edmonds and shop at Alderwood mall. This place was clean, very well kept, close to both attractions. Starbucks inside was very convenient. Parking easy, check in nice. Loved that room had a accessible balcony.