Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B. C.

Convenient for the Alderwood Shopping Mall

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: convenient location
Cons: the breakfast!
Location: Good restaurants and shopping
This site indicated that breakfast was included. In fact it was a coffee urn and a few small muffins on a table opposite the reception desk; some breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Ron, thank you for staying with us. We are happy you had an overall comfortable stay and that you liked our convenient location. However, we are sorry the breakfast offerings were not to your liking. We have made a note of your feedback as we plan any changes to our breakfast offerings. We hope you will choose us again for a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima, WA

Nice place, but...

Posted Oct 12, 2017
This hotel isn’t a decent place for a decent price. However, upon arrival, I had to wait 15 minutes to even get checked into a room. There was only one other person in front of me. When I got to my room, I saw there was dirt on the dresser/tv stand. The bathroom sink wasn’t clean. The bed smelled like cigarettes, even though this is a non-smoking hotel. The room itself smelled like a wet dog. After waiting 15 minutes for the manager to find me a “clean room”, I expected it to be much cleaner. However, my stay was decent. Loud neighbors, but what can you do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Brenna, thank you for taking the time to post your review. Although you were overall pleased with your stay, we are sorry for the issues you experienced and regret the inconvenience it caused. We take the cleanliness of our guest’s suites very seriously, and we assure you we will redouble our efforts to make an even better impression. Counting on your kind generosity to accept our apologies, we hope you will consider a return visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columhus, Ohio

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Reasonably priced and clean. Breakfast is coffee, cereal bars and packaged muffins. Location is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Hotel Management  , Hotel Management
Chris, thanks for evaluating your stay. We are glad you liked the value we offer and that our location was perfect for your needs. We hope to see you again and have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. Sincerely, Hotel Management 
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Horrible Hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
This was my first and last stay at Extended Stay America. The description said there would be a breakfast and there was no breakfast. Our hotel room smelled like dog pee. The heat in the room was broken. No hair conditioner. Overall, the worst hotel I've ever been to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Diana, please accept my sincerest apologies for the issues you encountered while you were here and regret the inconvenience they caused. We will address your concerns with the respective teams and ensure we take actions for improvement. We value your feedback and hope you will give us the opportunity to host you again and provide you with the experience you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The room and hotel were clean, just disappointed with the breakfast! I don't drink coffee or anything like that so nothing for me I guess
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are happy to know you were pleased with your room and had an overall pleasant stay. However, we are sorry our grab-and-go offerings were not to your liking. We value your feedback and hope the positive aspects of your visit will bring you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Sep 1, 2017
reserved a king bed but got a queen bed and the front desk girl was rude and not helpful at all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Michele, I apologize for the disappointing stay you had with us. We are sorry the room offered to you was not as per your choice and for the service issues you had with one of our associates. Your comments have been discussed with the front desk team, and we are reviewing our procedures so this does not happen again. I hope you will give us a chance to impress you on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Not for us ...

Posted Aug 29, 2017
This is a hotel that offers the bare minimum. Worn sheets on the bed and terrible pillows. No blowdryer, one drinking glass. There was a kitchen but no supplies to be able to make use of it. The person at the front desk was pleasant and efficient when we checked in, but we never saw any staff around the next couple of times we were by. We won't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Linda, please accept my sincere apologies for failing to provide you with a stay that met your expectations. Please know, to ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items along with the toiletries available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the suites. If we did not communicate this properly at check-in, we are sorry. We regret the inconvenience you encountered with our facility. We hope you will give us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The room was okay, however, the TV did not work and it could not be addressed until the next day when maintenance could look at it. I asked at the front desk for another pillow and they said they had none. Staff could have been more pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apology for the unpleasant experience you had with us. This is not the type of service we strive for, so I truly regret the inconvenience you had. Please know I have shared your feedback with my team in an effort to improve our service and facilities moving forward. We hope you will consider us again the next time you are in this area. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford, IL

Okay place.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Refrigerator. Kitchen counter. Nice staff.
Cons: Offer queen size beds and four pillows per bed.
Location: Toured the Boeing Center and then Whitney Island the next day.
We would have liked to have more space (4 adults) but the kitchen counter was helpful. We requested and received extra pillows. Didn't stay in the room except to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Marty, thanks for the staying at Extended Stay America. We are pleased to know you liked the kitchenette in your room and that our location was ideal for your needs. We appreciate your review and hope you will come and see us again the next time you are in this area. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Horrible Customer Service

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Desk attendant asked my wife for ID, we have never been asked for her ID. We booked a king size bed and told none available. Off to a bad start. Then she said, if you don't like it ... you can ask Expedia for a refund and go somewhere else. We decided this was not a hotel that we wanted to stay in !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Willie, please accept our sincerest apologies for not matching our typical level of standards. We never compromise on the courteous customer service for which our entire staff is trained for, and we can assure you we will redouble our efforts to ensure this does not happen again. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused, and please consider being our guest again so we can show you the example of our true hospitality. Sincerely, General Manager