Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overall good

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pool had too much chlorine. Could not stay in for more than a few minutes. Keys repeatedly would not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Great hotel, good value

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Stayed 4 nights, good location and convienent to go to and from Seattle without having to pay the huge room costs of downtown Seattle. Rooms are very nice and clean. Breakfast was a big plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Expected cleanliness & helpful staff

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Clean, helpful staff
Location: Near a popular shopping mall area, but only about 20 minutes north of Seattle in a 'bedroom' community. Nice area.
As expected at a Holiday Inn Express, the hotel was clean and welcoming. My room was adequate, nothing all that special, with ADA compliant bath handrails & shower seat, even though I an not handicapped. But that was fine with me and it is good to know that HI EXPRESS offers this to guests. Breakfast is always a nice bonus, more than the usual 'continental' style. Thank you HI Express
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Very quiet.

Posted May 29, 2017
Cons: Clothes washer
The only problem was the coin clothes washers. The first one was broken and the second one did not spin the very wet clothes at the end of the cycle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Close to our relatives.
Cons: The omelet was a bit dry but the scrambled eggs were great.
Location: We were there for a memorial so didn't do any site seeing.
Everything was pretty much perfect during our four night stay.
4 out of 5
by Ron

Business trip

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
I was thankful for the vegetarian options at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Comfortable rooms, easy access location. The one knock on this hotel is the terrible breakfast. The scrambled eggs taste fake, the sausage "links" are the worst (bad flavor and disgusting appearance). The juices are watered down to be almost tasteless. If you're going to offer breakfast, put a little effort into it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short drive in to downtown Seattle.

Posted May 8, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: I could open a window for fresh air.
Quiet, clean and easy access to the freeway. I needed to be in downtown Seattle early in the morning but I didn't want to pay downtown Seattle rates.
4 out of 5
by Scott

Not a bad stay

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Not a bad stay after you got used to the strong chlorine odor. On a Saturday staff your desk with 2 so that check in can be express.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels