Ratings based on 1,486 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC

Nice and Convenient

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is older but was very clean. The included breakfast was tasty with a nice variety of hot and cold items. The only downside for me was that bed was far too soft for my comfort. I know this is an individual preference - my daughter whom I was travelling with enjoyed the softer mattress. All in all though a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima, WA

Great hotel and good location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location was good and it was clean
Cons: None noted at this time.
Location: Good, it is close to restaurants, the shopping mall, and good access to the freeway as well.
Just stayed two nights and had a great experience would definitely recommend this hotel, and it is pet friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonds, WA

What we needed

Posted Sep 24, 2017
House remodel. Hardwood floor finishing. Super smelly. Needed a value hotel for one night. La Quinta filled the bill perfectly. Comfortable, clean room. Nice staff. Close to home. DONE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Clean except for the smokers across the hall from us
Location: Dining that was easy to walk to
This is an older LaQuinta that is very clean but could use some updating like the elevator and carpet in the halls and in the rooms. This was a non smoking hotel however the people across the hall from us smoked and we could easily smell it in the halls..they tried to mask the smell with febreze which made it worse...The Mgr said they were fined $250 but it didn't keep them from smoking...We were only there 1 night so it mostly affected us when we were in the hall..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in Lynnwood, close to shopping.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
We were busy all week helping our son get settled in the Lynnwood area and the hotel was just perfect for us to shop for apartments, furniture and help him get set up. A bit busy at breakfast which is the same everyday, but otherwise good comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, N.Y.

Short drive to Seattle

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Conveniently located off I-5 north of Seattle. Friendly, helpful front desk staff, free parking on property, most importantly, it's clean. Complmentary breakfast offers a very good selection, not just muffins and coffee. Restaurants and shopping close by. Had a very pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hi

Disappointing

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: See what is mentioned above
Location: It is near the Lynnwood convention center and Alderwood Mall. Also many restaurants.
We found it difficult to communicate with the staff other than the front desk as we did not speak the language of the maid/breakfast staff. Hard to let them know that the coffee was out and the hot foods where very cold. The room was very uncomfortable. The bed sagged and the pillows felt like they were filled with straw. Also, we are all for conserving water, but the water flow was so low it was hard to rinse or wash anything. We had been traveling from place to place for over a week, so had many other inns to compare this with. The price point was comparable to all other inns, so this one was a big disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meridian, Idaho

Great location for my puroose

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Room was great and beds were absolutely comfortable. Would definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for an over night stay

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Close to I-5 highway
Arrived late in the evening and was quick to checked in. Nice and quick. Elevator outdated. If you need a night stay before continuing to travel then it's a good spot. Rooms are older and dated but if you're not picky and just need a place to rest then it's a good option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CleElum

Reservations

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Have stayed several times. Made reservations via my email- several confirmations, but when I tried to check in no res .They quickly and efficiently found a room.