Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Great Choice

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Cons: Shower liner not sufficient in length to prevent water on the floor! Placement of grab bar in bathtub was opposite where it is needed for entry.
Location: Adjacent to Costco (great for fuel and other needs) and the Alderwood Mall .... which was fantastic to visit! Target and Kohl's across the street!
Perfect location for easy commute to family for our weekend visit to WA! Wonderful breakfast offering each morning adds to value! Easy freeway access too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Lynnwoodgm, Hotel Management
Dear Rick, Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us, and thank you for choosing Residence Inn by Marriott, Lynnwood. We appreciate the feedback on our shower grab bars, and the length of the shower curtain. We will double check the placement of these grab bars, and discard any shower liners that do not prevent water from leaking out of the tub area. It was good to read that you enjoyed our location as we are so close to many stores, and the Alderwood shopping mall. We are also just minutes from the access to I-5 and I-405 for convenient travel to many neighboring cities. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our complimentary, hot breakfast buffet. We hope to have you back soon for another visit! Thank you for being our guest! Sincerely, Georgia Borg-Leon General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

close to mall Close to restaurant

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: breakfast Snack in pm
Cons: water pressure is too low in bathroom! drainage at sink was slow. ? blockage!
Location: A shopping mall is nearby
Ok nice to have a short stay Good breakfast quality Need to fix the sink blockage and water pressure issue in bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Lynnwoodgm, Hotel Management
Dear J Chung, Thank you for choosing Residence Inn by Marriott, Lynnwood, and thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. We have completed maintenance on the sink drain and water pressure. We appreciate this feedback, although we complete quarterly preventative maintenance, this sink needed our attention. It was good to know that you enjoyed our location, and our daily hot breakfast buffet. We hope to see you soon when you return to the Lynnwood area. Thank you for being our guest! Sincerely, Georgia Borg-Leon General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynnwood, seattle area

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Very nice staff. Express check out was easy. Cleanness of the room needs some improvement. Found popcorns on sofa and floor. Overall, nice hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Lynnwoodgm, Hotel Management
Dear Jess, Thank you for choosing Residence Inn by Marriott, Lynnwood, and thank you for posting a review of your stay. I will pass along your compliments about our staff, and express check out. Thank you for the feedback on cleanliness, as we will review it with our team as well so that we can improve in this area. We hope that your travels will bring you back soon for another stay. Thank you for being our guest! Sincerely, Georgia Borg-Leon General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nice room with comfortable beds. Good refrigerator and microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Lynnwoodgm, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for posting a review of your stay here at Residence Inn by Marriott, Lynnwood. It was good to read that the room was nice with a comfortable bed! All of our rooms are suites with fully equipped kitchens, and a full size refrigerator. I'm glad that you enjoyed your suite. We hope your travels bring you back soon for another stay. Thank you for being our guest! Sincerely, Georgia Borg-Leon General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quincy

Close to the comfort of home

Posted Aug 20, 2017
I will definitely stay here again. Great accommodations and so close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Lynnwoodgm, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing Residence Inn by Marriott, Lynnwood, and thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. It was good to read that you enjoyed our location and all of the comforts of a home. We are just blocks from Alderwood Shopping Mall, and interstates 5 and 405. All of our rooms are suites, with living areas and fully equipped kitchens. We look forward to having you back soon for another stay! Sincerely, Georgia Borg-Leon General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Invest in your property
Nice hotel, nice location, could use a little TLC to bring it back to "like new" condition. Room had a somewhat unpleasant "mop water" odor. Not enough to complain about but enough to notice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Lynnwoodgm, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us, and thank you for choosing Residence Inn. I appreciate the feedback that you provided, and I will review the cleaners used by Housekeeping as there should be no odor. We have recently updated our Lobby, and added new exterior lighting throughout the property. There is more to come so that our hotel gets closer to "like new" condition! Thank you again for the feedback, and we look forward to having you back for another stay when your travels bring you to Lynnwood. Sincerely, Georgia Borg-Leon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Short vacation stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: provides everything I need away from home
Location: Quiet location and close to the mall and freeway access
Home away from home. Studio style with Full kitchen and self contained. Bed is comfortable..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Lynnwoodgm, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting a review of your stay, and thank you for choosing Residence Inn by Marriott, Lynnwood. As you mentioned, all of our rooms are suites with fully equipped kitchens. We are just blocks to Alderwood shopping and interstates 5 and 405. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to having you back soon for another stay! Sincerely, Georgia Borg-Leon General Manager
5 out of 5
by Anthony

great room

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
great room and breakfast bed was firm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
Dear Anthony, Thank you for choosing Residence Inn by Marriott, Lynnwood, and thank you for posting a review of your stay. It was good to read that you enjoyed breakfast, and that the mattress was firm. All of our rooms are suites with living areas and full kitchens, nearly twice the size of traditional hotel rooms. I am glad that your enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Lynnwood area. Thank you for being our guest! Sincerely, Georgia Borg-Leon General Manager
4 out of 5
by Teresa

2 bed 2 bath apartment.

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
The room was a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment. One of each downstairs and upstairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
Dear Teresa, Thank you for choosing Residence Inn by Marriott, Lynnwood, and thank you for posting a review of your stay. Our two bedroom, two bathroom "penthouse" suites are ideal for family travel as you have two bedrooms instead of reserving two separate rooms or connecting rooms. There is also the advantage of our complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, and a fully equipped kitchen and living room area in the suite. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back for another stay with us. Thank you for being our guest! Sincerely, Georgia Borg-Leon General Manager
5 out of 5
by E. Kathy

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
Dear E. Kathy, Thank you for posting a rating of your stay with us, and thank you for choosing Residence Inn by Marriott, Lynnwood. We appreciate the positive feedback, and we look forward to having you return for another stay when your travels bring you back to the Lynnwood area. Thank you for being our guest! Sincerely, Georgia Borg-Leon General Manager