Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Only stay here if you have a car! I stayed at a weekend so didn't get the "free station pickup" - had to get a bus then walk quite a way. It's out in a residential area with NO shops or anything to see. No reception on weekend afternoons - I rang the emergency number and was given a code to get into the building and into my room. Pizza place next door was closed for the summer, I had to get food from a nearby Portuguese food warehouse. Room was clean, tiniest bathroom I've ever seen but adequate. Breakfast was excellent - good selection and very cheap. Lovely shady picnic area outside. There were some families there (with cars) and it's certainly well away from the noise of the city
4 out of 5
by Brian from Surbiton

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
The room was small but clean as was the rest of the hotel. It is a bit away from shopping and sightseeing. The Pizzeria next door was closed for its summer break so dining out was not convenient. Breakfast available at reasonable cost but could get busy.
5 out of 5
by Franchin from Fos sur Mer

very nice and quiet .

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent.
4 out of 5
by esther dganit from tel aviv

nice staff. far from center.

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
staff was super nice. i was sick and thay made me fill at home. its not the center of lyon - i was on that neighborhood for businesses, but if your trip is to lyon itself then its too far from the center. like an hour with bus and train.
1 out of 5
by Tracy from United Kingdom

Disgusting Service

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
We had booked this hotel as a stop over from Spain. However on the way we knew we would be late, so called to arrange a later check in time and was told we couldn't do this, even though on the hotel.com site it stated we could call to let them know we would be later. So on that note we decided to cancel the room, again according to Hotels.com we could cancel before 3pm. We called around 12.30 and the person was very stroppy, and said yes I'll cancel your room, then asked what time if we still wanted a late check in would we want, and when told a rough time they then said they would cancel the room. However I have returned home and found that we have been charged for the room, when it clearly stated we could cancel on the condition we did this in time. SO they wouldn't let us have a later check in time, and told us it was cancelled but hotels.com still charged us. Another great service, from both parts. Not a happy customer!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by MARTINE

je ne recommande pas..

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
il est inadmissible de proposer des etablissements qui ne refletent pas aux photos proposées sur le site..chambre exigue pas de rangement pour les bagages..coin wc/douche inconfortable trop etroit.. poussiere sur tous les meubles de la chambre..pas de seche cheveux disponible alors proposé sur le site(soit disant en panne ..l hotel possederait qu un seul appareil!!!..pas d ascenseur..!!!pas precisé sur le site..
4 out of 5
by SERGE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels