Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine airport hotel if you are flying out of Lyon

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Nice enough business type hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. Locked indoor garage is nice. If you need to leave early in the morning for your plane be aware that you need to call the front desk person on your phone and wait while they come. The indoor garage is locked at night so they need to open it for you to get your car. I would definitely use this hotel again for an early morning flight out of Lyon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very clean and comfortable

Posted May 31, 2015
Despite this hotel being on a main road and oppersite Mc Donald's, it was fabulous! The staff were very friendly, the food was great and the room itself was unexpectedly lovely!
3 out of 5
by Steve from UK

overpriced

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: good parking
Cons: better wifi, improved showers.
Location: n/a
wifi was slow to almost useless, the shower did not have a proper mount to enable anyone to stand up and use it. not any better than hotels that cost half the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An hotel with no internet!!!

Posted Mar 17, 2013
Pros: If you will need internet do not prefer here
Internet connection. The hotel is out of the downtown. You may only saty here for some kind of bussines prupose. However an hotel with no internet is no understandable. There is a wifi. But it is so slow, at the end you will decide not to remain connected. Incredible but true. A four star hotel with no internet connection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2012
Pros: The shower
Great hotel. Very clean and nice large room. The shower was extremely large with a great overhead faucet with lots of pressure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Not a shuttle hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2011
Location: The city of Lyon, so that you are not in the middle of nowhere
We stayed here because we had an early flight out the next day and came to find that the airport shuttle did not start until 7:30 so we had to get a taxi at a Big expense since the hotel was very far from the airport. The wake up call we set up never went off, fortunately we used our cell phone as a backup. The taxi was late to pick us up thwt morning making it stressful for traveling. We went into town the night before, the taxi fare was high as the hotel was not close to anything except a McDonalds. Best set is to stay in Lyon and use the fast train .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Pleasant hotel with good restaurant

Posted Mar 21, 2011
This was my second time staying at the Ambassadeur hotel, and it is a great choice if you are traveling during the week. Unfortunately, on weekends, their airport shuttle does not operate. The hotel has modern decor, comfortable rooms, and pleasant staff. I've eaten dinner there twice and their "menu affaires" dinner menu has excellent selections for a good price. Although the restaurant seems very business-oriented, they were very nice with my 4-year-old son, and prepared a simple dish for his dinner, which was not on the menu. The restaurant is nicely decorated as well. BTW, I have also stayed at the Kyriad hotel at the Lyon airport and the Ambassadeur is much more pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Clean, modern rooms; good food

Posted Mar 17, 2010
We stayed in this hotel after flying into Lyon from an overseas flight. We wanted a pleasant place to start our trip in France, and this hotel did the trick. We ate at the hotel restaurant, which had a reasonable prix-fixe menu for 3 courses. The restaurant staff were friendly at the food was good. The Expedia price included breakfast, which was copious. The only problem was that the free shuttle didn't operate on weekends, and we needed to get back to the airport on Saturday morning, so we had to take a taxi. Because of that, I would only stay here during the week, unless I had a rental car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Definitely recommended

Posted Nov 5, 2009
This was the last day of our trip, so we wanted a hotel near the airport. Our stay was a very positive experience. The room was modern, comfortable and spotless. The neighbourhood was quiet, making for a good night's sleep. Petit dejeuner was excellent. The hotel restaurant was not open on Sunday but the McDonald's across the street (pristine!) was fine. Trip to the airport was an easy 15 min without traffic worries. Definitely recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Good quality hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2008
High speed internet; modern facilities; good sized rooms