Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Safe & well located if need to be in Villeurbanne

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Location and quiet
Cons: Get the internet access code in the welcome envelope so that we don't need to wait for the morning to talk to front desk
Late arrival (after 8 pm) means nobody at front desk: not a problem if you have received all the codes... to open the parking access, open the safe to get room keys. Internet access requires a code as well... but only delivered by front desk, so if you arrive at 8 pm, forget it!
2 out of 5
by Gabor from Lausnne

If u only need a room to sleep nothing else

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was very complicated. The desk close a 17h u need to call a number to get your room key. I didnt have a french sim card in my phone so it was very expensive. Once in a room wifi is not free. Is still ok but the informations on a paper say to get a code for a wifi i have to contact the desk. The desk is closeda 17h so no internet. No towel in a bathroom so u have to take yours. And at the end you have to clen up your room after your stay if not cleaning fee apply. They have 2 type of cleaning fee. A small like 20euros and a big like 40euros. I payd 40euros by hotels.com i think for a little more its easy to find much more better in Lyon.
3 out of 5
by Carol from Birminghan England

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here before so knew what to expect. Friendly reception. Room ok for length of stay was out most of the time needed somewhere to sleep as were visiting friends. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alain JG

A friendly stay in Villeurbanne

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Orbitz
I have been many times in this hotel, it is very well located, very close to my friends house. A simple information, the breakfast lounge is closed on sundays, a box is provided.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Needs refurbishment ...

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Everything look old and used... I Booked a one bed flat. But no door between the room and the living... so weird!
4 out of 5
by joseph from London

Fall in love with Appartcity hotel.

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
That was an enjoyable stay. On overall, I did like the cosyness of the room. But, one thing I did not appreciate was the presence of cobwebs in the wardrobe and the state of the carpet around the lift at level two. This needs to be replaced. I did like the receptionist as well. This could be my holiday home. By the way, I forgot my plug adaptor in the kitchen. Thanks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, Tx

Worst place I ever stayed!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
No air conditioning, no towel or linen service for two weeks. It was nearly impossible to reach hotel staff in emergencies. I had to threaten to break my door in to get my things to go to the airport for my flight home. My key did not work and I was locked out of my ro for 7 hours on th last day (Sunday). I was told they could not help me until the next day.
3 out of 5
by karen from belfast

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
the room was comfortable, the location was awful, there was no staff at all at the weekend and the wifi was just available in reception and it was a hit and miss.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice studio with a kitchen and supermarket nearby

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Did not have air conditioning and was very hot, but the neighbors were very loud so leaving the window open was not the greatest idea. Not within walking distance of the central part of Nice, had to take the lrt. WiFi only in reception area and it was very slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Needed a room to stay as we were visiting friends and it made it easier to have our own space. The room was value for money the only draw back was that it was rather noisy to sleep especially the dustmen every morning in the early hours.However I would consider this place again as it was only a tempory stay. I would not recommend the breakfast it was very poor for money so much so we cancelled after 2 mornings. Better buying from supermarket round the corner and doing your own in the kitchenette in the room.