Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maidstone UK

Nice hotel shame about the internet

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Staff were very welcoming and check in was efficient . However as warned in other reviews , standard rooms are SMALL . The car park entrance and bays are also very tight and you do need to pre-book as three don't seem to be enough for the size of hotel . Location is good for touring Lyon but there aren't many restaurants in the vicinity ( and the hotels is more a cafe than restaurant ) . Main big bear was internet which kept dropping out or self transferring to " best western " rather than " BW Crequi" -effect eas same - no connection ; very frustrating especially as staff didn't recognise issue or how to improve it . By overall a pleasant 2 days .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

Great stay

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Great hotel. Friendly staff. Surprisingly spacious bathroom for size of rooms. Location is good if you don't mind an 8 min walk into the city centre.
5 out of 5
by can

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel within easy reach of station and rivers

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff and a good position.
Cons: Not a lot really.
Location: Good location with most places within walking distances even for my wife and I who are both 70.
Good hotel nicely positioned between station and huge shopping area and both rivers Rhone and Soane. Very pleasant walks thru Presquile and old town. Hotel has had the rooms refurbished and are very clean and modern looking. Free wifi was a bit strange to set up but soon sorted by the very helpful Guilliemme on the front desk. Plenty of bars and restaurants for all tastes fairly local.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I chose hotel for its location

Posted Jun 5, 2016
I thought it was very disappointing given its star rating. No bar and bathroom a bit skimpy. breakfast was also skimpy
5 out of 5
by Jose from Santo Domingo DR

A winner!

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome hotel! Beautifull surroundings, nice comfortable room. Nice restaurant. Smack in the center of walled Avignon. Walk everywhere. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by Clifford from Richland Washington

Friendly hotel in Lyon

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
This is my favorite hotel in Lyon. The staff are wonderful, the rooms are large (enough), modern, and clean. When I stay in a hotel in France, I want to stay in a FRENCH hotel. So don't be fooled by the Best Western moniker, this is a quirky, fun, unique hotel run by people who are as warm and wonderful as the French can be when they want to!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lyon stopover.

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great overnight stop close to the centre of Lyon. Friendly staff and very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Gavin

Location between the Gare and the Rhone!

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
Not too far to wheel your luggage from Gare Part-Dieu, convenience store on next corner, Les Halles food markets in next street and about 1km to the Rhone and across to old Lyon. Convenient and well priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Quiet location but need updating!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Location, Quiet, Staff
Location: Good location by Part Dieu station - easy walk in to centre of Lyon
We had to move rooms after our first night as our air conditioning wasn't working. Room is rather scruffy and the bedside tables are far too small and flimsy to be adequate. Paintwork was peeling in places and the route to the room through the dining room and up in a tiny lift was not pleasant. Overall - the hotel is expensive for the quality of the accommodation. We won't be staying here again!