Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good position, near the bus / tram / metro station

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Tired decor - size of room, of bed and of bathroom. Towels very worn.
Location: Excellent location. Access to transport meant whole city open to you.
Ideal as a base for touring the city but would be even better if it was re-decorated and updated. Problem with smell of drains in very tiny bathroom sorted by the staff while we were out - thank you. Bathroom was minute and had a very high step - not ideal for visits in the night. Quiet room at the back but noise from air conditioning motors - for other rooms made it impossible to sleep with window open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Christophe, Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Mister, dear Madam, Thanks to take time to share your comments with us. You enjoyed our staff and we are happy for that and it is true that we are ideally located to visit the city. Our confort rooms seem to be to small for you. For a next stay, we also have superior rooms bigger and maybe more suitable. We apologize for smell of drains probably due to cleaning products (vinegar, odorous but good for environment). We will be happy to welcome you for a next trip in Lyon Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Large family room. Close to main station.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We have visited Lyons many times as a couple, always staying in Presqu'île. This time we needed a family room and were not disappointed. Located close by train station Perrache, the hotel is a five minute walk from Bellacour, very clean with helpful, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by D.ASTI, Owner, Hotel Management
Dear Sir & Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are happy to know that your stay was a success. Our family are spacious and our hotel is ideally located in the city center. We will be happy to welcome you again for your next trip in Lyon. Sincerely.
2 out of 5
by Ian from Bury

Second Best Western

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Room had no air conditioning, so had to leave windows open - which meant the mosquito's got a feast. Room was very small, but not an issue for me personally. Only had hot water once from the shower, happily the room temperature counter acted this. Lots of noise started around 6:15 am, but I was on UK time so it felt like 5:15. Wifi was ok for browsing. Whilst it wasn't the worst hotel I have stayed at, I would't stay again.
2 out of 5
by Weekend tourist

Just a weekend

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Ebookers
Hotel is located quite far from the center. It is about 15-20 minutes walk rather than 10. Hotel is old and has not been renovated for quite some time. Not really value for money. And there was a mouse in our room. Which we reported about. But not sure hotel management did anything about it... Overall - would not recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One week stay solo getaway

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Relatively comfortable stay. Ice machine and ac would have been useful in the current heat wave. Excellent location, with metro, gare perrache and centre ville walkable in ten mins.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great location

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Close to train station shopping restaurants Bathrooms have been renovated Desk clerk Christophe was great if you had a question he had the answer
Cons: Hotel is a bit dated Have to hand in cumbersome key when you go out but that also adds to security
We spent 7days Did not try breakfast due to prior reviews
4 out of 5
by Carole from Phoenix

If Staying in Central Lyon

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Location was good for our needs; close to city train station and historic sites within easy walking distance. This older hotel has clearly been restored but still needs attention to annoying maintenance issues like bathroom door that wouldn't stay closed. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: location is very convenient
Location: close to the main square
missing towels, soaps.. it didn't give an impression that room got prepared before my arrival
3 out of 5
by Armen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Short visit to Lyon. This place was in a really good location. Just a short walk over the bridge to old Lyon. Parking was not available, but it is only a couple of blocks from a parking garage.