Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weilheim

Funktionelles Hotel im Stadtzentrum

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Die Betten
Cons: Der Abwasserablauf der Dusche müßte repariert werden.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich im Stadtzentrum - Spaziergang an der Rhone -
Wir waren zu dritt in einem NewGenerationzimmer - angenehme Betten mit kuschligen Decken Tee + Kaffee konnte zubereitet werden am Zimmer - das Bad war groß - nur leider funktionierte der Duschwasser ablauf schlecht, dass nicht lange geduscht werden konnte. Das Frühstück ist lobenswert.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, sparse, high end hostel feel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Conveniently close to River and bridge to Vieux Lyon. Surrounding area felt abit sketchy however. Hotel itself had great lobby/ lounge area with big screen tv, great breakfast, rooms comfy with AC, great spacious bathroom and shower. Staff very helpful and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
I was visiting Lyon from New York and I was there with my friend for the soccer game. The room had a BEDBUG, yes a bedbugs and ate my whole body alive. You can see the picture. The staff were very nice about it and it wasn't their fault.
4 out of 5
by Paresh from Mumbai India

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Besançon

Personnel très accueillant et très serviable

Posted May 30, 2016
quelques remarques concrnant la sdb : - il manque 1 ou 2 patères - rouleau de papier toilette difficilement accessible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
This is a basic hotel with no frills. The room was clean and does look exactly like the pictures online. The neon green theme is throughout the room and there is no separate cupboard, just a hanging section in the corner of the room. There is a kettle with a small sample of tea/coffee options and milk. There are no amenities in the toilet but the room does come with air conditioning. I found the wifi to be very good however I think it must time out because in the morning when I woke up, I had to sign in again. The hotel is located near the Rhone river and it’s a very short 10 minute walk to the tourist areas of Lyon. It is also close to the metro Saxe - Gambetta and it is easy enough to find located on a side street. Also I found the hotel to be very quiet due to its location. However that’s where the positive points about the hotel’s location ends. I was a female travelling alone and I did not feel comfortable in this area. There were groups of guys hanging around just staring. On one occasion as I was waiting outside the hotel waiting for a friend, there was a group of guys at the end of the road and two further guys parking their car just staring which was very uncomfortable. I had no interaction with these guys however it’s a location I would not want to be in again. I would stay at this hotel chain again however it would be in a different area of Lyon.
4 out of 5
by Aline from CUERS

Hôtel à recommander

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Rien à redire, très bon hôtel, service impeccable Je recommanderai cette hôtel
4 out of 5
by Riccardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Laurent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Philippe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels