Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The hotel is within walking distance of a lot of places of interest in Lyon and next to the rue Mercière and its many restaurants. The bed and the sofa bed were very comfortable. We were lucky to be able to park our car in the hotel parking garage. We had to check in at the reception desk first to get the access cards to the pedestrian area where the hotel is located and to the parking garage. Wondering how it would feel in the apartment during hot summer days without air conditioning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Assistant Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Laurence, We thank you for your recent stay at Citadines Presqu'île and for taking the time to share your review. We are happy you've enjoyed your stay with us, our services and our location in the heart of the city. Please note we also have "deluxe rooms" located on courtyard side and equipped with AC. We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future. Kind regards, Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for getting in and out of Paris

Posted Apr 9, 2017
This is a hotel that is not overly fancy but the staff is amazing, the shuttle is wonderful, the room is very clean and the beds were comfortable. Would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Assistant Manager , Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you for your stay at Citadines Presqu'île Lyon and for taking the time to share your review. We are really happy to read you enjoyed your stay and would be even happier to welcome you back! Kind regards, Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by Ian

Excellent location with great wifi.

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was perfect here. The location is great with parking right beside the hotel (for an additional fee). The parking was the most useful as it seemed like most other car parks were full or long queues outside. The staff were great with free coffee and water at the reception area. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable with exceptionally fast and reliable wifi. Overall would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Management Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Ian, We thank you for your stay at Citadines Presqu'île and for taking the time to share your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, your feedback encourages us to provide our guests an even better service! We hope to wecome you back sometime in the future. Kind regards, Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
by june

Walk into town and have dinner there!

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
The nice girl behind the desk informed us that the village of Roissy was within walking distance, and it had restaurants. It made all the difference for our last night in France! Beautiful relaxing walk and good food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Management Staff, Hotel Management
Dear June, We thank you for your recent stay at Citadines Presqu'île and for taking the time to share your review. All we want is to provide our guests great memories and we are really happy to read we achieved our goal. We would be delighted to welcome you back sometime in the future! Kind regards, Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Cher David, Nous vous remercions pour votre récent séjour à Citadines Presqu'île et pour avoir pris le temps de rédiger votre avis. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour et espérons vous revoir bientôt ! Bien cordialement, La direction
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

2 days in Lyon

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: The location was awesome. Nice, spacious room with modern furniture
Cons: The coffee cups ran out while we were there and weren't kept stocked up but otherwise everything was excellent.
Location: Very close to everything we needed.
Excellent location with restaurants, supermarkets, shops and attractions all within a short walk. Very comfortable hotel, great facilities in kitchenette, hot chocolate and coffee machine in lobby. Staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Assistant Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Liz, We thank you for your recent stay at Citadines Presqu'île Lyon and for taking the time to share your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and you made the most of our perfect location in the heart of the city! We make our best to provide our guests great memories and we feel very proud reading we achieved our goal. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Central to everything a tourist in Lyon could wish for
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Assistant Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for your recent stay at Citadines Presqu'île Lyon and for taking the time to share your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and would be even happier to welcome you back sometime in the future!
5 out of 5
by Lynn

Great Location, Hip Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nice apartment style room for our family of four. Front desk staff were courteous, professional and polite. Breakfast was tasty, if not a little pricey. Good location to walk the city, with many restaurants and sites close by. Would stay there again if ever Lyon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lynn, We thank you for your stay at Citadines Presqu'île and for taking the time to share your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and would be even happier to welcome you back sometime in the future! Kind regards, Assistant Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location, customer service wasn't great

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Seemed more like a 2 star then a 3 star. I wasn't impressed when we asked the hotel to make us a dinner reservation for the night we arrived and they declined to do so, they said their staff was "too busy" in the weeks leading up to our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Assistant Manager , Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you for your stay at Citadines Presqu'île Lyon and for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry we could not meet your expectations during your stay. Be sure that we have spoken to our reception team and we can ensure you that they received the necessary guidance to perform their job better in order to provide you great memories. We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future and offer you - this time - a perfect service. Kind regards, Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your recent stay at Citadines Presqu'île Lyon and for sharing your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Assistant Manager