Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and good location

Posted Apr 5, 2017
All was great except the renovation work that was very noisy and was not mentioned on the hotel website during the booking process.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Towson, MD

Good hotel close to the University

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Most of the front desk staff spoke English
Cons: Have telephone in the rooms
Location: good location near to public transportation
Friendly staff, comfortable bed and walking distance to the University. There was no telephone in the room though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Got horrible directions to the train station About 6 blocks took over 1 hour
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

No room before 2:30 pm

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Good public transit being near a tram station.
Cons: Room is vert small and no flexibility on check in and out time.
Location: Close to the Old Town.
Good value for the money but note no check-in before 2:30pm and no check-out after 11am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was good. The location is convenient and close to the tram and bus stop stations. You can walk downtown in probably 25 minutes. Other than that the area is quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Basic, inexpensive hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Lighting, parking, wifi access
Location: Handy location within a half hour walk of most points of interest in Lyon
If you are looking for a reasonably priced, handy hotel in Lyon, and you are prepared to make some compromises, you could consider this one. The rooms are a good size, but the lighting is terrible. There is parking more or less on site, but it is a tight squeeze for anything bigger than a Fiat 500. Wifi is available but the login process seems to change with the wind. Situated in the university area you can walk to almost anywhere of interest from here, in fact this is probably its best point. Public transport is just a block away with a direct tram line to the Part Dieu shopping centre. Our stay was perhaps unfortunately tainted by the discovery upon arrival that there was no functioning lift, and no indication of when it might be fixed. With a month's worth of luggage and a 75 year-old in tow, being given a room on the seventh floor was a deal-breaker, and we had to be assertive with the staff in order to receive a room on the first floor. In the end we slept well and spent a minimal amount of time actually in the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort Suites best location for river cruise

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Young lady at reception was very helpful & even lent me an umbrella. Also provided quiet courtyard room as requested. 2 blocks from river to catch up cruise & 1/2 hr walk to Old Lyon. Short walk to tramway to train station & Rhone Express to airport. Grocery store across Street & cafe, restaurants, pastry shop next door. University neighbourhood & safe to walk at night. Very convenient & price was right! Would definitely go back. Very clean,a safe & kitchenette in the room made our stay even more pleasant. Thank you to all the staff for doing a great job & especially the young lady @ reception on June 2/16 when we arrived in the morning. She knows who she is & am sorry I forgot your name. Keep up the good work!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentrales Hotel in Lyon

Posted Jun 18, 2017
Wir haben direkt vor dem Hotel ein Parkplatz gefunden, wo zwischen 19.00-9.00 keine Gebühr zu bezahlen gab. Die Rezeption hat uns gut weitergeholfen, wo was ist. Einziges Manko war, dass im Zimmer eine laute Wasserleitung entlang lief, die die ganze Nacht aktiv war. Nächstes Mal würde ich beim Beziehen des Zimmers direkt drauf achten und dann wechseln.
5 out of 5
by helene

Hôtel bien situé, calme & pas trop cher.

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nous avons profité de ce séjour pour visiter le musée des confluences & le centre commercial. C'était parfait de pouvoir manger dans la chambre grâce au frigo & au microondes. un seul bémol...une seule fourchette dans le placard !