Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Upgrade to a suite it's well worth the cost. Perfect location in the old city but for good food you will need to cross the river outside of old Lyon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: location, staff, and hotel architecture .
Cons: My room was dark and didn't have a window to the outside. Don't stay in rm 28. The internet didn't work, and the staff did very little to help.
Location: perfect location in old part of the city.
The hotel is in a perfect location, and it's architecture is unique.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historic hotel but with limited spa

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Interesting and historic decor
Cons: Pool and its surrounds too cramped.
Location: Lyons is wonderful eating area.
Disappointed with size of pool. Cramped size meant bashing your foot on steps of pool when swimming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The historical ambience
Slap in the centre of the historical area of Lyon next to the typical local restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vieux Lyon

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Simply magical reconstruction of ancient townhouses into hotel with grand interior courtyard. Historical Disneyland without the mouse
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Great attention to detail.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Great location with lots to see and do in Old Lyon.
Very nice hotel with very responsive staff who aim to please. We will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful hotel in Old Lyon

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Wonderful historical hotel in the heart of Old Lyon. Clean, quiet, great staff, and beautiful spa and gardens. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oregon

great place!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, and ambience were all very good. In the old section of Lyon, had old world charm. Very little car traffic as the streets are narrow.
Cons: Better door locks as the locks were old and didn't work well. Lighting in the rooms is very bad so it was difficult to read.
Location: Set in the old quarter, it was easy walking to restaurants, sights, churches, etc.
We were greeted by a friendly staff, who remained helpful and friendly the entire stay. The staff goes out of their way to help you. I have stayed in hotels over the world that were similarly priced, and found the rooms more cramped and uncomfortable than this hotel. This is a very old building and has lots of old world charm. The beds are comfortable, lots of pillows. Excellent overall. We didn't try the spa as we had been at the spa in the previous hotel, so I can't attest to that. The buffet style breakfast as excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The hotel was tucked away on a pedestrian walking street right invthe middle of restuarants and close to must see tourist attractions