Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexpected surprise upgrade

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
I was unexpectedly upgraded to the penthouse suite, an lovely room with a whole rooftop balcony and walk in wardrobes. A very pleasant surprise.
2 out of 5
by Ian from Chelmsford, ESSEX

beware of excessive breakfast charge!!

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was fine, good condition rooms were nice. However having been told upon arrival Breakfast was between 7 -10 and nothing else, when we checked out they wanted 13 Euros per person for breakfast each day. Considering we paid 170 euros for the room I thought this was excessive and they should have a least advised that it wasn't in room charge rather than pointing out to page 6/7 of the conditions in French I might add!!
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Hastings

Nice clean modern hotel with good sized rooms

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay in June 2016 for one of the Euro 16 games. Clean modern hotel near the old town and one of the main rivers, the Saone. Good patisserie opposite, and multi-screen Cineplex. Bicycles for hire just outside as well. Service was friendly and efficient. About 15 minutes to the station via Uber. Also within walking distance of the tram and train system. We stayed on the top floor and our suite had a kitchenette and a Hugo roof terrace. Would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is not a non smoking hotel

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a non smoking hotel. We ask for a quiet room. Our room smelt of cigarette smoke and people next to us with shared balcony were noisy and smoked. We ask to change rooms and we had to pay almost twice the amount.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2015
The hotel was further out of the city than I expected and within 5-10 minute walk from public transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel close to river.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Balcony, breakfast, woody smell of the stairways, elevators, bed, shower, staff, good good vibration.
Cons: Make sure there are enough eggs for breakfast.
Location: Lovely street with nice little restaurants. One minute to the Saonne and supermarket. 8 minutes walk to Metro D line, 3 stops to City Centre.
I can only say wonderful and nice things about my experience there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful view from balcony.
5 out of 5
by Barb &Demi from USA

Traveling thru Italy & France

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is very modern, nice size, very clean room with balcony-no view though- staff accommodating. Parking is under hotel. Area old, near cinema one restaurant within walking distance...excelling food but too much hustle/bustle.
4 out of 5
by Dan from Portland, or

Nice place

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed here on our way to strasburg. It was clean and very modern. I would stay there again!