Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jingru

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Claude from Claude C. Québec city

It’s what we were looking for... Good value

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Located in a nice quiet area near the rivers..Easy to reach from the airport by train and street car. It was for us within walking distance to Musée des Confluences, Pôle des Confluences shopping,Charlemagne skating and hockey arena,Gare Lyon-Perrache,Place Bellecour and Vieux Lyon. If you prefer the tram station is 200m from the hotel. The staff was genuinely friendly and happy to help with anything. The rooms are clean with a good shower and fair size by European standards. There is a patio and a very nice lobby bar. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choices. Stayed 4 nights. Would recommend as you get your money’s worth.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Stade Velodrome

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Does the job - no frills, but good enough.
4 out of 5
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael from Sheffield

Close to the station

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
A few minutes walk from Perrache railway station and easy to walk (10/15 minutes) to the areas with nightlife like the old town. The immediate area is quiet with not a lot going on, but that suited us as we needed our sleep after some very good evenings in 'The Beers' off the Rue Francois Vernay.
4 out of 5
by Catherine

Compact ans bijoux

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hôtel but thé room was quite small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

nice but old

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: price and staff
Cons: renovation won't hurt
Location: main railway station and U-ground parking (at discounted rate to the hotel guests) is just 7 min walk away.
a 15 min walk from the center, this hotel is nice but apparently not quite new. parts of it, including facade need renovation. In fact, the works were going on in the lobby during our stay. the first morning breakfast was a bit of a disaster - plates, cups, cutlery, napkins all amiss with no staff to ask for help. the second morning we got the seats in the main breakfast area and this time it was much better. staff is very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Yishi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Robert from Torremolinos

Small room

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hi hotel was ok just the room was to small for to guys I had to up grade the room. At a coast of 100 euros .still it was ok when again Lyon I'll try some were ells. Overall had a great time in Lyon hotel was dispointing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Strange part of town

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: The room was clean, and the employees were nice.
This hotel was close to where I worked, so it was convenient for me. I would recommend it only to business travelers. If you are looking to see beautiful old Lyon, then this is not for you. Also, someone mentioned in their review that the walls were thin, so you can hear other guests through the walls. This is true, and one night I was kept awake by a loud argument in some other part of the hotel. It is also in the red light district, which makes it strange to walk around after sunset.