Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Ok overall, nothing fancy just clean and conveniently located close to the train station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Manchester UK

Comfortable small 2* hotel .

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: The very friendly, helpful staff. The cleanliness of the room - the maids certainly did a wonderful job.
Cons: Without doubt, the wifi reception. It is spasmodic at best. Not important for everyone but I need to have regular contact with overseas contacts -
Location: The location is excellent. Tram/bus service right outside the front door and the main train station within a stone's throw. Plenty of local restaurant
This is only a 2* hotel so that needs to be bourne in mind. Noise was the biggest problem for me and I had to complain to neighbours on 3 separate occasions regarding the noise from their room in the early hours of the morning, The doors to the rooms need serious attention It's impossible to close them quietly because of the top hinge so without fail EVERY door bangs with people coming and going at all hours. This problem, together with the poor quality wifi , will prohibit my staying here again. Whenever I travel I need to have good access to email and internet and this was impossible on numerous occasions. The connection is not strong enough for the size of the hotel .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Pros: The staff were friendly
Cons: The room and the bathroom were awful
Location: Location was convenient
The staff were helpful. The place needs improvement!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicki from Brisbane QLD, Australia

Lyon for one day

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: Daytime location and it had a lift which is always good.
Cons: Slight noise from street in the early evening if you have your window open
Location: Close to train and transport
It is next door to a train station. Having said that I could not hear the trains. I was to leave Lyon via a different train station and the Hotel staff told me about the tram outside that goes directly to the other station 1.65E. Very helpful and it took about 20minutes. As a woman travelling on my own this Hotel is located in an area That I would be nervous About walking around at night alone but during the day I felt safe. If you walk through the train station you are in one of the main streets through to the shops restaurants and a good walk to the old town across the river and the cathedral etc. all achievable even if you only have a few hours in Lyon. There were food markets on in the square on Friday nights by the train station 2 minute walk from Hotel. The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful as I do not speak French. The breakfast was everything that I needed. Staying there was a good experience my room was small and clean and perfectly adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

good value

Posted Aug 13, 2009
the people at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. you can take a tram striaght from the train station or from the airport to the hotel. It's in a pretty convenient location. The staff they were pretty easy going and when they threw out our plastic camping dishes becuase they looked like garbage to the maid the person at the desk helped us pick through the day's garbage to retrieve them. Lyon is a lovely city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Basic, clean, meets the needs. I would go back.

Posted Aug 4, 2009
Room was very small, but comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

Good location

Posted Jul 16, 2009
We 4 friends found this an excellent location just off the main centre: easy to walk to all the main attractions & a tram stop right outside the front door for easy access to the TGV station & other attractions a bit further out. The hotel proprietors/managers were extrememy helful. The only possible downside was the small size of the bedrooms but we only needed somewhere to sleep so that was OK. We enjoyed walking through the main station to get to the town centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Budget stay in Lyon

Posted May 19, 2009
Hotels in Lyon can be VERY expensive, If you're looking for a low cost stay in Lyon, then this may suit your needs. The hotel is located next to the Perrache rail station, although the old building was double glazed and there was no noize disturbance from there. Free Wireless Internet and flat screen TV was good. However the stairs, lift and Corridors are very cramped. The staff were great and helpful. The old town is a 15 minute walk away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr kleines Hotel - Doppelzimmer nicht empfehlens

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Wie der Titel schon sagt ist das Hotel zu klein. Das merkt man spätestens am Lift, denn da passt maximal eine schlanke Person rein. Die Zimmer sind zumindest für 2 Personen zu klein. Das Bett auch. Ansonsten ist das Personal freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Lage ist gut für eine Stadtbesichtigung . Und das Frühstück ist auch gut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Proximité

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Proximité Salle d'eau et douche
Cons: essuyer la poussière derrière la tête de lit...
Location: pas loin du centre ville a vister: vieux lyon Centre confluence (traversée sur le saone) Basilique Notre‑Dame de Fourvière
Hotel au centre ville (2ème arr) a deux pas de la gare Perrache, station tram en face de l’hôtel, très accessible est efficace pour bien profiter du centre ville... Personnel professionnel et serviable Chambre petite mais propre, salle d'eau et douche flambant neuf... chauffage électrique fonctionnelle Chauffage mural de salle de bain fonctionnel pas de mauvaise surprise bien au contraire nous le recommandons a tous ....
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2016 by Margot, Hotel Management
Merci beaucoup et à très vite!