Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice well-run hotel in a good central location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Very pleasant recently renovated hotel, everything works well as it should. Staff very helpful, we were able to check in early and they liked after our bags after check out. Comfortable beds, nice linen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel on the Heart of Lyon

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Very kind staff makes your stay as a dream for you, breakfast is exceptional with a continious smily service. Best hotel experience in "France".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Classic old European hotel with updated feel. Cool elevator and wrap around stairwell.
Cons: Curtains were difficult to use with the large window openings. But large window openings added to the room's elegance!
Location: Central to shopping, transit, park and old Lyon.
Every staff member was exceptional in their willingness to serve and all spoke great English. Everyone went the extra mile to make our trip memorable. All had great knowledge of parking, dining, tourist sites walking and driving routes. Excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great stay. Just needs a Gym in order to get a 5.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Hotel is perfectly located for walking distance to great restaurants and all other things great in Lyon. Staff is very courteous and friendly and speaks English quite well.
Cons: Needs an Gym or exercise room to make 5 stars for me. No exceptions to this rule.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee, WI

Superb service!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
We had never stayed at this hotel before nor were refilled Milyer with it. It is absolutely fantastic! The service far exceeded our expectations as everyone was extremely courteous and very helpful. The room was extremely comfortable and quiet. I typically don't write reviews but felt this deserved special attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Well located for shopping and walking the old town

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We came for 2 nights to see the town and enjoy the French experience for dining. Started with a good buffet breakfasts at hotel so that we needed only a light lunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Fabulous staff and excellent location.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The staff and the location.
Cons: Maybe the breakfast could be less expensive. We may have tried this out if it had not been so expensive.
Location: Very close to attractions, bars, restaurants and shops.
We booked this hotel relatively last minute. Both the Expedia and Trip Advisor reviews looked really promising and I can honesty say that we were not disappointed on arrival at the hotel. We were greeted by a very friendly man called Stefan at reception who immediately put me at ease about our room. Some reviews had said that the bedrooms were a little on the small side, but this was not the case for us. The room was great and very well presented. There were so many nice little touches: bathrobes, slippers, lovely toiletries, sweets left on the bed and the room looked out over the square. Stefan was incredibly helpful in signposting key places to visit and 2 streets where the restaurants come recommended by the locals. We ate very well whilst we were there, alternating between the two streets. Every member of staff that we met was really friendly and helpful and there's a beautiful old fashioned lift. The location was great and in walking distance of everything we wanted to see and needed. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYS

Well located and great value. My second visit.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Well located, clean, nice bedding, and good breakfast. We were here with adult children and everybody was very happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet and comfortable.
The hotel is very centrally located, with all the main shops within easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Excellent hotel in just about every aspect.

Posted May 31, 2016
Felt welcome all the time. Staff were exceptional while the hotel facilities were remarkable.